Seven Angels On A Bicycle (CD) ~ Carrie Rodriguez (Artist) Cover Art

Seven Angels on a Bicycle

By: Carrie Rodriguez

List Price: $9.01
Current Price: $9.01
You Save: $0.90 (7%)
Download MP3

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Seven Angels on a Bicycle Album By Carrie Rodriguez
1   Seven Angels On A Bicycle Buy
2   Never Gonna Be Your Bride Buy
3   Dirty Leather Buy
4   He Ain't Jesus Buy
5   Waterbound Buy
6   50's French Movie Buy
7   I Don't Want To Play House Anymore Buy
8   Before You Say Another Word Buy
9   Big Kiss Buy
10   Got Your Name On It Buy
11   He's Already Gone Buy
12   St. Peter's Buy
13   [CD-ROM Track]  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Seven Angels on a Bicycle" by Carrie Rodriguez

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Seven Angels on a Bicycle" by Carrie Rodriguez to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Seven Angels on a Bicycle"

Browse more products related to "Carrie Rodriguez"

Product Notes

Although this is officially singer/fiddler Carrie Rodriguez's solo debut, her musical mentor Chip Taylor--with whom she has recorded three previous discs of duets--is an integral ingredient. Taylor wrote or co-wrote all but one track and is also the album's producer. With Seven Angels on a Bicycle, the partnership that worked so well on Red Dog Tracks, The Trouble With Humans, and Let's Leave This Town has yielded another winner. The songs shift between folk, country, and even jazz, the latter aided by the amazing Bill Frisell, whose delicate, restrained textures and effects create an introspective mood as much as Rodriguez's lovely, sensitive voice. Much of this atmospheric release floats by with barely-there percussion, haunting tunes, and a languid yet exquisite sense of subtlety rare in contemporary music. Rodriguez goes into hoedown mode only once--on the frisky "Never Going to Be Your Bride"--but her fiddle colors these songs in muted shades that perfectly enhance their emotional concerns. She's a stirring singer--somewhat like Suzanne Vega--whose vocal innocence in tracks like "This Kiss" provides a perfect counterpoint for lyrics predominantly concerned with lost love and lovers. This is a stark, beautiful set of pensive songs that results in a low-key jewel of an album made for listening, not dancing. The talented Rodriguez needs no further proof that she is very much ready for prime time. --Hal Horowitz

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with