Rust in Peace (Vinyl) ~ Megadeth (Artist) Cover Art

Rust in Peace [Vinyl]

By: Megadeth

List Price: $18.45
Current Price: $18.45
You Save: $3.81 (19%)

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $23.70 New Buy

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Rust in Peace [Vinyl] Album By Megadeth
1   Holy Wars...The Punishment Due
2   Hangar 18
3   Take No Prisoners
4   Five Magics
5   Poison Was the Cure
6   Lucretia
7   Tornado of Souls
8   Dawn Patrol
9   Rust in Peace...Polaris

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Rust in Peace [Vinyl]" by Megadeth

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Rust in Peace [Vinyl]" Megadeth to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Rust in Peace [Vinyl]"

Browse more products related to "Megadeth"

Album Description

Limited Edition Japanese pressing of this album comes housed in a miniature LP sleeve and includes four bonus tracks. EMI. 2008.

Product Notes

With Rust in Peace, Megadeth reached musical maturity. While not as slick and stripped-down as their later releases, it does bring the style developed on their earlier albums-basically, high-speed progressive metal-to a high point. Guitarist and singer Dave Mustaine and guitarist Marty Friedman are in fine form here, making technically complex passages sound easy. The lyrics aren't as smooth, but it's almost not worth quibbling over when the music is so good. It's all gut-wrenchingly aggressive, from "Holy Wars" to "Lucretia" to "Five Magics" to "Dawn Patrol," but "Hangar 18" and the title track are two high points, standing above the rest on what is already a fine album. --Genevieve Williams

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials