Rockin' You Tonight (CD) ~ Blaine Larsen (Artist) Cover Art

Rockin' You Tonight (CD)

By: Blaine Larsen

Current Price: $11.98
Download MP3

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for Rockin' You Tonight (CD) Album By Blaine Larsen iTunes CD Universe
1   I Don't Know What She Said Buy Buy  
2   Let Alone You Buy Buy  
3   Rockin' You Tonight Buy Buy  
4   Baby Don't Get Hooked On Me Buy Buy  
5   No Woman Buy Buy  
6   They Don't Grow Enough Roses Buy Buy  
7   I'm In Love With A Married Woman Buy Buy  
8   Spoken Like A Man Buy Buy  
9   Lips Of A Bottle (Duet With Gretchen Wilson) Buy Buy  
10   Someone Is Me Buy Buy  
11   I Don't Wanna Work That Hard Buy Buy  

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Rockin' You Tonight" by Blaine Larsen to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Rockin' You Tonight"

Browse more products related to "Blaine Larsen"

Product Notes

Blaine Larsen's 2005 debut revealed a talented 19-year-old whose passionate delivery and traditionalist bent belied his youth. At 20, those assets remain intact. After a bracing start with the witty Tejano-flavored "I Don't Know What She Said," he delivers "Let Alone You" in homage to his longtime hero George Strait (who had first dibs on recording the song). The acerbic humor and furious, careening arrangement of "No Woman" is balanced by the thoughtful affirmation of marital fidelity in "I'm in Love with a Married Woman." In Larsen's hands, Mac Davis's 1972 pop hit "Baby Don't Get Hooked on Me" seems fresh and new. His duet with Gretchen Wilson on "Lips of a Bottle" transcends Music Row's usual "vocal event" gimmickry to recapture the feel of the best George Jones/Tammy Wynette duets. As on the first album, Larsen again reflects maturity beyond his years with the somber social commentary of "Someone Is Me" and the powerfully inspirational "At the Gate." While sophomore efforts are often letdowns, Larsen projects here the same heart, humor, and excellence--perhaps a bit more. --Rich Kienzle

Customer Reviews for "Rockin' You Tonight (CD)" by Blaine Larsen

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with