Ramones (CD) ~ The Ramones (Artist) Cover Art


By: Ramones

Current Price: $4.80
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $6.99 New Buy

The Ramones Artist Snapshot:

In 1976, the Ramones almost single-handedly invented punk rock and taught the likes of the Sex Pistols and the Clash how it was done. They combined a love of '60s pop melodies with a predilection for short, fast, loud songs and thick, chugging guitars. As part of the early NYC CBGB scene, they laid down the template that several generations of punk rockers have followed. Despite a couple of personnel changes over the years, they rarely strayed from their minimalist musical vision, rocking away until 1996. Though singer Joey and bassist/songwriter Dee Dee died in 2001 and 2002 respectively, and guitarist Johnny two years later, the Ramones still outlasted most of the bands they initially inspired.

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Ramones Album By Ramones Amazon.com iTunes
1   Blitzkreig Bop Buy Buy
2   Beat On The Brat Buy Buy
3   Judy Is A Punk Buy Buy
4   I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend Buy Buy
5   Chain Saw Buy Buy
6   Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue Buy Buy
7   I Don't Wanna Go Down To The Basement Buy Buy
8   Loudmouth Buy Buy
9   Havana Affair Buy Buy
10   Listen To My Heart Buy Buy
11   53rd & 3rd Buy Buy
12   Let's Dance Buy Buy
13   I Don't Wanna Walk Around With You Buy Buy
14   Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World Buy Buy
15   I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend [Demo Version] Buy  
16   Judy Is A Punk [Demo Version] Buy  
17   I Don't Care [Demo Version] Buy Buy
18   I Can't Be Buy Buy
19   Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue [Demo Version] Buy Buy
20   I Don't Wanna Be Learned / I Don't Wanna Be Tamed Buy Buy
21   You Should Have Never Opened That Door [Demo Version] Buy Buy
22   Blitzkreig Bop [Remastered Single Version] Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Ramones" by Ramones

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Ramones" by Ramones to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Ramones"

Browse more products related to "Ramones"

Album Description

No Description Available
No Track Information Available
Media Type: CD
Street Release Date: 06/19/2001
Genre: PUNK

Product Notes

The Ramones' April 1976 debut, recorded for little more than $6,000, long ago passed into legend. Its exalted status as the inspiration for thousands of punk bands worldwide, though, hasn't overshadowed its monolithic roar, the knowing hilarity of its lyrics ("Judy Is a Punk" crams the SLA, the Ice Capades, and a salute to Herman's Hermits into a 90-second frame), and the impulse to blast it for everyone within earshot: Hey, listen to this. Embracing and rewriting rock & roll history at once, Ramones speeded up heavy music, adding a pop patina to songs inspired by horror movies and glue sniffing, and claiming a great Chris Montez tune ("Let's Dance") from the supposedly fallow period that had fallen between Elvis and the Beatles. Absurdist, yeah (how could anything with Joey's super-affected Liverpool-via-Queens accent be otherwise?) and also smart: "Havana Affair" is the greatest song about the cold war this side of Dylan. This remastered edition complements the original LP with a slew of demos, including a Spectoresque "I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend," and the single version of "Blitzkrieg Bop," that, equally prophetically, puts Joey's vocal through a mixing trick that makes him sound like he's on the mic at a football game. --Rickey Wright

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com