Queer Eye For The Straight Guy (CD) ~ Original TV Soundtrack Cover Art

Queer Eye for the Straight Guy

By: Brad Chiet, Various Artists

List Price: $5.49
Current Price: $5.49
You Save: $1.12 (6%)

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Queer Eye for the Straight Guy Album By Brad Chiet
1   All Things (Just Keep Getting Better) - Widelife featuring Simone Denny (previously unreleased)
2   Good Luck - Basement Jaxx featuring Lisa Kekaula
3   Slow (Chemical Brothers mix) - Kylie Minogue (previously unreleased)
4   Move Your Feet - Junior Senior
5   You Promised Me (Tu Es Foutu) - In-Grid
6   Superstar - Jamelia (previously unreleased)
7   Everybody Wants You To Emerge - Fischerspooner/Billy Squier mashup (previously unreleased)
8   8. Sunrise (Jason Nevins remix) - Duran Duran (previously unreleased)
9   Never Coming Home (Gonna Live My Life remix) - Sting
10   An Area Big Enough To Do It In - Prophet Omega (previously unreleased)
11   You're So Damn Hot - OK GO
12   Extraordinary - Liz Phair
13   Are You Ready for Love - Elton John
14   All Things (Just Keep Getting Better) - Widelife featuring Simone Denny (bonus video)

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Queer Eye for the Straight Guy" by Brad Chiet

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Queer Eye for the Straight Guy" by Brad Chiet to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Queer Eye for the Straight Guy"

Browse more products related to "Brad Chiet, Various Artists"

Product Notes

Q: Why has Queer Eye for the Straight Guy become one of the biggest cable/broadcast television phenoms of the admittedly young 21st century? A: Because life just isn't fabulous enough. But Queer Eye's producers and makeover mavens have bigger ambitions than sharing chic accoutrements for the hetero taste-challenged: they want to provide the soundtrack(s) to your life. This vibrant, club-savvy collection, characterized by the driving dance rhythms and upbeat outlook of Widelife/Simone Denny's sassy QE theme song "All Things (Just Keep Getting Better)," is but the first in what's planned as a series of show-inspired music anthologies. But while the collection's club chi-chi quotient (which includes an exclusive Chemical Bros. remix of Kylie Minogue's smoldering Euro smash "Slow," the US debut of Jamelia's synth-funk UK hit "Superstar" and "Everybody Wants You to Emerge, a giddy mixmaster smash-up of Fischerspooner and Billy Squier) is enough to recommend it, its expansive spirit also includes remixes from Sting and the newly reunited line-up of Duran Duran, as well as the standout dance track "An Area Big Enough To Do It In" by Omega Prophet and the coda of Elton John's Soulful 1979 hit, "Are You Ready For Love." --Jerry McCulley

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com