Quatuor Ébène Performs Ravel, Debussy & Fauré (CD) ~ �bŠne S... Cover Art

Ravel, Debussy & Fauré String Quartets (CD)

By: �bŠne String Quartet (Ensemble), Gabriel Le Magadure (Performer), Mathieu Herzog (Performer) and Pierre Colombet (Performer)

List Price: $16.99
Current Price: $16.97
You Save: $0.02 (0%)
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   Supermart.com $15.16 New Buy
2   CD Universe $15.89 New Buy
3   HBDirect $16.14 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
Amazon.com Album                 
DISC 1 for Ravel, Debussy & Fauré String Quartets (CD) Album By �bŠne String Quartet (Ensemble... Amazon.com iTunes
1   String Quartet In G Minor Op. 10: I. Animé Et Très Décidé Buy Buy
2   String Quartet In G Minor Op. 10: II. Assez Vif Et Bien Rythmé Buy Buy
3   String Quartet In G Minor Op. 10: III. Andantino (Doucement Expressif) Buy Buy
4   String Quartet In G Minor Op. 10: IV. Très Modéré - Très Animé Buy Buy
5   String Quartet In E Minor Op.121: I Allegro Moderato Buy Buy
6   String Quartet In E Minor Op.121: II Andante Buy  
7   String Quartet In E Minor Op.121: III Allegro Buy Buy
8   String Quartet In F Major: I Allegro Moderato - Très Doux Buy Buy
9   String Quartet In F Major: II Assez Vif - Très Rythmé Buy Buy
10   String Quartet In F Major: III Très Lent Buy Buy

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Ravel, Debussy & Fauré String Quartets" by �bŠne String Quartet to Browse Related Products:

Album Description

One of today's most sought-after quartets worldwide, the French Ébène Quartet (Pierre Colombet and Gabriel Le Magadure on violins, Mathieu Herzog on viola, and Raphaël Merlin on cello), formed in 1999, is regularly praised for its mastery, elegance, density, complicity, andspirit. The quartet has also been lauded for its remarkable open-mindedness and versatility, displaying equal facility in the classical repertoire and contemporary music, while also regularly performing jazz and other popular music.

For Quatuor Ebene, their debut disc on Virgin Classics, they have recorded the three great French quartets by Ravel, Debussy, and Fauré. It is the first time all three of these quartets appear on one single album, with over 80 minutes of music!

Customer Reviews for "Ravel, Debussy & Fauré String Quartets (CD)" by �bŠne String Quartet (Ensemble...

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com