The Promise (CD) ~ Bruce Springsteen Cover Art

The Promise (CD)

By: Bruce Springsteen

List Price: $18.98
Current Price: $13.99
You Save: $4.99 (26%)
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $16.99 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for The Promise (CD) Album By Bruce Springsteen
1   Racing In The Street ('78) Buy
2   Gotta Get That Feeling Buy
3   Outside Looking In Buy
4   Someday (We'll Be Together) Buy
5   One Way Street Buy
6   Because The Night Buy
7   Wrong Side Of The Street Buy
8   The Brokenhearted Buy
9   Rendezvous Buy
10   Candy's Boy Buy
11   Save My Love Buy
12   Ain't Good Enough For You Buy
13   Fire Buy
14   Spanish Eyes Buy
15   It's A Shame Buy
16   Come On (Let's Go Tonight) Buy
17   Talk To Me Buy
18   The Little Things (My Baby Does) Buy
19   Breakaway Buy
20   The Promise Buy
21   City Of Night Buy
DISC 2 for The Promise (CD) Album By Bruce Springsteen
1   Save My Love  
2   Ain't Good Enough For You  
3   Fire  
4   Spanish Eyes  
5   It's A Shame  
6   Come On (Let's Go Tonight)  
7   Talk To Me  
8   The Little Things (My Baby Does)  
9   Breakaway  
10   The Promise  

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "The Promise" by Bruce Springsteen to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Promise"

Browse more products related to "Bruce Springsteen"

Album Description

"Darkness was my ''samurai'' record," Springsteen writes, "stripped to the frame and ready to rumble. But the music that got left behind was substantial." For the first time, fans will have access to two discs containing a total of 21 previously-unreleased songs from the Darkness recording sessions, songs that, as Springsteen writes, "perhaps could have/should have been released after Born To Run and before the collection of songs that Darkness on the Edge of Town became."

Highlights include the extraordinary rock version of "Racing in the Street," the never-before-released original recordings of "Because the Night," "Fire," and "Rendezvous," the supreme pop opus "Someday (We''ll Be Together)," the hilarious "Ain''t Good Enough for You," the superb soul-based vocal performance on "The Broken Hearted," the utterly haunting "Breakaway," and the now finally released, fully orchestrated masterpiece and title song, "The Promise." All 21 songs have been mixed by Springsteen''s long-time collaborator, Bob Clearmountain. According to long-time manager/producer Jon Landau, "There isn''t a weak card in this deck. ''The Promise'' is simply a great listening experience."

Lyrics to all of the songs, a new essay from Bruce Springsteen and never-before-seen photographs from the Darkness sessions are also included.

Customer Reviews for "The Promise (CD)" by Bruce Springsteen

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with