Power In The Blood (CD) ~ A3 (Artist) Cover Art

Power in the Blood (CD)

By: A3

Current Price: $17.22
Download MP3

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
Amazon.com Album                 
DISC 1 for Power in the Blood (CD) Album By A3 Amazon.com iTunes
1   Two Heads Buy Buy
2   Power in the Blood Buy Buy
3   Reachin' Buy Buy
4   Woody Guthrie Buy Buy
5   Year Zero Buy Buy
6   The Devil Went Down to Ibiza Buy Buy
7   Strobe Life Buy Buy
8   R.E.H.A.B. Buy Buy
9   The Moon Has Lost the Sun Buy Buy
10   Let the Caged Bird Sing Buy Buy
11   Yellow Rose Buy Buy
12   Bullet Proof Buy Buy
13   Badlands Buy Buy
14   Lord Have Money Buy Buy
15   Come on Home Buy Buy
DISC 2 for Power in the Blood (CD) Album By A3 Amazon.com iTunes
1   Woke Up This Morning Buy Buy
2   Power in the Blood Buy Buy
3   Disneyland is Burning Buy Buy
4   U Don't Dans 2 Tekno Anymore Buy Buy
5   Year Zero Buy Buy

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Power in the Blood" by A3 to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Power in the Blood"

Browse more products related to "A3"

Product Notes

With Power in the Blood, A3 may have finally gotten everything right. Their first album, as good as it was, came across as a bit of a novelty record (maybe the world just wasn't quite ready for a mix of country and techno music?). Their second album, La Peste, upped the production stakes a bit too much, to the sacrifice of their country soul. So it's reassuring that Power in the Blood takes the best bits of both previous releases, resulting in their best album yet. It's still as slickly produced as the best dance music (they are, after all, labelmates with Bjork), but they manage to infuse their electronics with genuine heart and soul--they may be the first dance act that would sound just as good unplugged. Best of all, they manage to combine guitars and drum machines with catchy anti-establishment songs while never fully lapsing into the dubious realm of Chumbawamba, which is why it's perfectly acceptable to dance along to the banjos and fiddle on standout track "Woody Guthrie", even if it does boast a chorus that says "Don't need no country / Don't fly no flag / Cut no slack for the Union Jack / Stars and Stripes have got me jetlagged". Granted, Power in the Blood is not a perfect album--it's too long and the lyrics get a bit preachy and heavy handed--but it is a good one. The lyric "Mommas don't let your babies grow up to be DJs" (on the superbly-titled "The Devil Went Down to Ibiza") is alone worth the price of admission. --Robert Burrow

Customer Reviews for "Power in the Blood (CD)" by A3

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com