Pay Attention (CD) ~ Mighty Mighty Bosstones Cover Art

Pay Attention (CD)

By: The Mighty Mighty Bosstones

Current Price: $14.98
Download MP3

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for Pay Attention (CD) Album By The Mighty Mighty Bosstones iTunes
1   Let Me Be [Explicit] Buy Buy
2   The Skeleton Song [Explicit] Buy Buy
3   All Things Considered [Explicit] Buy Buy
4   So Sad To Say [Explicit] Buy Buy
5   Allow Them [Explicit] Buy Buy
6   High School Dance [Explicit] Buy Buy
7   Over The Eggshells [Explicit] Buy Buy
8   She Just Happened [Explicit] Buy Buy
9   Finally [Explicit] Buy Buy
10   I Know More [Explicit] Buy Buy
11   Riot On Broad Street [Explicit] Buy Buy
12   One Million Reasons [Explicit] Buy Buy
13   Bad News And Bad Breaks [Explicit] Buy Buy
14   Temporary Trip [Explicit] Buy Buy
15   Where You Come From [Explicit] Buy Buy

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Pay Attention" by The Mighty Mighty Bosstones to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Pay Attention"

Browse more products related to "The Mighty Mighty Bosstones"

Album Description

Australian exclusive version of the ska-punk act''s 2000 release with two bonus tracks ''Just As Much'' and ''Together''. 18 tracks in all including the first single ''So Sad To Say''. Standard jewel case.

Product Notes

The Mighty Mighty Bosstones'' Pay Attention is crippled by its 16-track length. Although the album clocks in at an average length of 51 minutes, clumps of filler tracks make the listening experience seem even longer. This is a shame because a few of the tracks show that the ''Tones are more than distilled-ska manufacturers. "The Skeleton Song" swoops down with driving horns and a well-placed xylophone, punching its introspective lyrics straight into that part of the brain that nets catchy songs; an anthemic bridge only furthers infernal internal "make it stop!" repetition. Also, "Riot on Broad Street" shows the Boston-based eight-piece adding some south-of-the-border spice to the mix. Alas, anonymous songs that sound like they were cribbed from the band''s earlier releases dominate the affair, as do head-scratchingly banal lyrics such as "If you stay down too long, you can sometimes lose your grip." Indeed. --Jason Josephes

Customer Reviews for "Pay Attention (CD)" by The Mighty Mighty Bosstones

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with