Patsy Cline's Greatest Hits (CD) ~ Patsy Cline (Artist) Cover Art

Patsy Cline's Greatest Hits

By: Patsy Cline

Current Price: $4.41
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $3.99 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for Patsy Cline's Greatest Hits Album By Patsy Cline iTunes CD Universe
1   Walkin' After Midnight Buy Buy  
2   Sweet Dreams (Of You) Buy Buy  
3   Crazy Buy Buy  
4   I Fall To Pieces Buy Buy  
5   So Wrong Buy Buy  
6   Strange Buy Buy  
7   Back In Baby's Arms Buy Buy  
8   She's Got You Buy Buy  
9   Faded Love Buy Buy  
10   Why Can't He Be You Buy Buy  
11   You're Stronger Than Me Buy Buy  
12   Leavin' On Your Mind Buy Buy  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Patsy Cline's Greatest Hits" by Patsy Cline

Average Customer Review
5 out of 5 stars ( [1 customer review

Share your thoughts with other customers:
 [Submit your ReviewSubmit your Review

Most Recent Customer Reviews
5 out of 5 stars Earned Being In the Country Music Hall Of Fame, June 25, 2010
By Jo Jo
In 1973 Patsy Cline was the first woman as a solo singer to be elected into the Country Music Hall of Fame, because of the clarity of her notes and the energy of her emotions in each verse of her songs. The sentiments of her songs are so timeless that she can tugs at your heart at the speed of light, and hence becomes a blessing to each generation of song lovers. Shes the Greatest!

Run a Quick Search on "Patsy Cline's Greatest Hits" by Patsy Cline to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Patsy Cline's Greatest Hits"

Browse more products related to "Patsy Cline"

Album Description

This is the longest selling album in the history of country music. Released in 1967, this collection of a dozen gems from country music's greatest female voice raced to #5 on the country charts upon release and has spent over 630 weeks on the country catalog charts since reissue on CD in 1988. Digitally remastered/HDCD. MCA. 2003.

Product Notes

In the late 1950s and the '60s, country music was essentially a singles medium. This album, first released in 1967 and reissued on compact disc in 1988, collects Patsy Cline's biggest hits--all of them from the country singles market--including "Walkin' After Midnight," "Sweet Dreams (Of You)," "Crazy," and "I Fall to Pieces." Producer Owen Bradley surrounds Cline's full-throated, emotionally charged vocals with lush, sophisticated arrangements that set the standard for Nashville's "countrypolitan" sound. Before Shania Twain found a new (though not necessarily improved) way to combine country and pop in the 1990s, this was the top-selling country album of all time by a female artist. --Rick Mitchell

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with