Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Brown Bear and Friends... Cover Art

Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Paperback)

By: Bill Martin (Author) and Eric Carle (Illustrator)


List Price: $25.99
Current Price: $20.62
You Save: $5.37 (21%)
Also Available in: [Hardcover]

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Rent
1   ECampus $4.99 Rent

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   Alibris $18.02 New Buy
2   Bigger Books $21.64 New Buy
3   ECampus $22.09 New Buy
4   Books-a-million $23.39 New Buy
 
5   Biblio $21.62 Used Buy

Product Description



Run a Quick Search on "Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?" by Bill Martin and Eric Carle to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?"

Browse more products related to "Bill Martin and Eric Carle"


Review

Fans of Bill Martin Jr. and Eric Carle''s Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? will be delighted to see another title in this lilting call and response series. Much like their earlier picture books, Panda Bear features a string of fine feathered (and furry and scaly) friends watching over each other. In this book, however, all the animals are endangered, from a swinging spider monkey to a strutting macaroni penguin (kids will get a kick out of that name!) to a splashing sea lion. Carle’s trademark tissue paper collages will be as familiar--and welcome--as the text ("Whooping Crane, Whooping Crane, what do you see?" "I see a black panther strolling by me."); young readers will quickly get the hang of the rhythm and join right in. The book concludes on a hopeful note, with a dreaming child seeing the ten f! eatured animals "all wild and free--/ that’s what I see!" Martin includes a note on endangered species that may spark concern and interest in older readers--our hope for these disappearing creatures. (Ages 3 to 8) --Emilie Coulter

Short Desription

New big books to share with a group!
 
Big books are ideal for use with a large group?they are oversized at 14-1/2 x 18 inches. A perfect way to enjoy Holt favorites with many children at once!

A collection of endangered animals appear in Bill Martin Jr’s rhythmic text with Eric Carle’s vibrant images, and all are watched over by our best hope for the future?a dreaming child.
 
 
Also available in big book format:
 
The Colors of Us
By Karen Katz
 
Here are My Hands
By Bill Martin Jr and John Archambault, illustrated by Ted Rand
 
In the Small, Small Pond
By Denise Fleming
 



Customer Reviews for "Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Paperback)" by Bill Martin (Author) and Eric ...

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review




Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials



Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com