Ok-Deluxe Edition (CD) ~ Talvin Singh (Artist) Cover Art

Ok-Deluxe Edition

By: Talvin Singh

List Price: $26.15
Current Price: $26.15
You Save: $2.94 (16%)
Download MP3

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
Amazon.com Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for Ok-Deluxe Edition Album By Talvin Singh Amazon.com iTunes CD Universe
1   Traveller (Album Version) Buy    
2   Butterfly Buy Buy  
3   Sutrix Buy Buy  
4   Mombasstic Buy Buy  
5   Decca Buy Buy  
6   Eclipse Buy Buy  
7   OK Buy Buy  
8   Light Buy Buy  
9   Disser/Point.Mento.B Buy Buy  
10   Soni Buy Buy  
11   Vikram The Vampire (Album Version) Buy Buy  
DISC 2 for Ok-Deluxe Edition Album By Talvin Singh Amazon.com iTunes CD Universe
1   Butterfly (Murcof Remix) Buy Buy  
2   Butterfly (Bastido Cartel) Buy Buy  
3   Soni (Ecuzzi Remix) Buy Buy  
4   Traveller (Talvin Singh City Remix) Buy Buy  
5   Vikram The Vampire (South Of Detroit Mix) Buy Buy  
6   Butterfly (Peter B Remix) Buy Buy  
7   Light (Vijay Iyer Mix) Buy Buy  
8   Traveller (4 Hero's Dollis Hill Futebol Mix) Buy Buy  
9   Butterfly (Bass Flo Remix) Buy Buy  
10   Traveller (Leafcutter John Remix) Buy Buy  
11   Mombasstic (Raj Pannu Remix) Buy Buy  
12   Vikram The Vampire (Francois K Remix) Buy Buy  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Ok-Deluxe Edition" by Talvin Singh

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Ok-Deluxe Edition" by Talvin Singh to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Ok-Deluxe Edition"

Browse more products related to "Talvin Singh"

Album Description

Digitally remastered and expanded two CD edition of the Mercury Prize-winning album of 1999 including a bonus 12 track remix CD. Recorded in London, Japan, Mumbai and New York, OK is an album that is at once a startling debut but also a work of supreme accomplishment. It may have appealed to late ''90s fashionistas but the musical ideas it is built on have proven visionary, deep rooted and permanent. This is reflected in the remix CD here featuring the likes of Francois K, Richie Hawtin, Leafcutter John and 4Hero. Sometimes, remixes can be more like metamorphoses, in which the original is entirely rehashed to achieve a hipper, more contemporary feel but Murcof, Bastido Cartel and Bass Flo among others pay due respect to the material handed them, recognizing that it requires little or no enhancing or modernizing. OK was a supreme emblem of its times but is destined to last the ages. Universal. 2009.

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com