Off the Wall (CD) ~ Michael Jackson (Artist) Cover Art

Off the Wall (CD)

By: Michael Jackson

List Price: $7.99
Current Price: $5.99
You Save: $2.00 (25%)
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $6.99 New Buy
2   FYE $7.99 New Buy
3 $8.54 New Buy
4   HBDirect $9.97 New Buy

Michael Jackson Artist Snapshot:

In the spotlight since the age of four, Michael Jackson rose to fame as the lead vocalist for the Jackson Five. In the late 1970s, Jackson embarked on a solo career as a young adult with the Quincy Jones-produced OFF THE WALL. With one hit album under his belt, Jackson proceeded to bring R&B to a whole new audience with his massive THRILLER release--one of the top-selling pop albums of all time--and his innovative videos, not only broke an unspoken color barrier, but began to dominate the newly founded MTV network. Although his personal life would become the ultimate fodder for the tabloids, the self-proclaimed "King of Pop" remained one of the most successful and influential recording stars worldwide until his sudden death in 2009 at 50.

Trailers And Media

 [Don't Stop Till You Get Enough - Michael Jackson Video  [Don't Stop Till You Get Enough - Michael Jackson
Michael Jackson's "Don't Still Till You Get Enough" video!

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Off the Wall (CD) Album By Michael Jackson CD Universe
1   Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough Buy  
2   Rock With You Buy  
3   Workin' Day And Night Buy  
4   Get On The Floor Buy  
5   Off The Wall Buy  
6   Girlfriend Buy  
7   She's Out Of My Life Buy  
8   I Can't Help It Buy  
9   It's The Falling In Love Buy  
10   Burn This Disco Out Buy  
11   Voice-over Intro Quincy Jones Interview/Quincy Jones Interview #1 Buy  
12   Voice-over Intro "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough (Original Demo From 1978)" Buy  
13   Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough (Original Demo From 1978) Buy  
14   Quincy Jones Interview #2 Buy  
15   Voice-over Intro "Workin' Day And Night (Original Demo From 1978)" Buy  
16   Workin' Day And Night (Original Demo From 1978) Buy  
17   Quincy Jones Interview #3 Buy  
18   Voice-over Intro Rod Temperton Interview/Rod Temperton Interview Buy  

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Off the Wall" by Michael Jackson to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Off the Wall"

Browse more products related to "Michael Jackson"

Album Description

Off the Wall [Bonus Tracks] (Special Edition, Remastered) Michael Jackson Label: Sony Release Date: 10/16/2001 1 Don''t Stop ''Til You Get Enough - 6:03 2 Rock with You - 3:39 3 Working Day and Night - 5:13 4 Get on the Floor - 4:38 5 Off the Wall - 4:05 6 Girlfriend - 3:04 7 She''s Out of My Life - 3:37 8 I Can''t Help It - 4:28 9 It''s the Falling in Love - 3:47 10 Burn This Disco Out - 3:42 11 [Untitled Track] - :37 12 [Untitled Track] - :13 13 Don''t Stop ''Til You Get Enough [Michael Jackson''s Original Demo Record] - 4:48 14 [Untitled Track] - :29 15 [Untitled Track] - :10 16 Working Day and Night [Michael Jackson''s Original Demo Recording][#][*] - 4:19 17 Interview with Quincy Jones [*] - :49 18 Interview with Rod Temperton [*] - 4:57 19 Interview with Quincy Jones [*] - 1:32

Product Notes

Given the pace of Michael Jackson's post-Thriller release schedule, it's striking that Off the Wall appeared between two albums with his brothers, Destiny (1978) and Triumph (1980), on which the twentysomething phenomenon was also fully engaged. Aided by richly detailed but not overdone production, Off the Wall redefined how much Michael might do.

Tracks like "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough," "Rock with You," the title cut (all Top 10 singles), and "Burn this Disco Out" not only consolidated his dance-floor power, but showed just how soulful and varied his vocals could get on uptempo material. Artistic role models like James Brown and Jackie Wilson echo through the mixes, but these were Jackson's leaps forward. The addition of pure pop confection--Paul McCartney's "Girlfriend," Stevie Wonder's "I Can't Help It"--further fleshed out the star's young-adult persona and helped make Off the Wall among the most fondly remembered of all his solo work. This special edition features two magic home demos and entertaining, insightful interviews of producer Quincy Jones and "Rock with You" composer Rod Temperton. --Rickey Wright

Editorial Reviews


OFF THE WALL remaster contains previously unreleased demos and commentary by producer Quincy Jones and songwriter Rod Temperton.

Personnel includes: Michael Jackson (vocals, percussion); Patti Austin (vocals); David Williams, Marlo Henderson, Phil Upchurch, Wah Wah Watson, Marlo Henderson, Larry Carlton (guitar); Larry Williams (flute, alto & tenor saxophones); Kim Hutchcroft (flute, tenor & baritone saxophones); Jerry Hey (trumpet, flugelhorn); Gary Grant (trumpet); William Reichenbach (trombone); Greg Phillinganes (electric piano, synthesizer); David "Hawk" Wolinski (electric piano); Michael Boddiker (synthesizer, programming); George Duke, David Foster (synthesizer); Louis Johnson (bass); John Robinson (drums, percussion); Randy Jackson, Janet Jackson, Richard Heath, Paulinho Da Costa (percussion).

Producers: Quincy Jones, Michael Jackson.

Reissue producer: Bruce Swedien.

Recorded in Los Angeles, California between 1978 & 1979. Originally released on Epic (35745).

Digitally remastered by Bernie Grundman (Bernie Grundman Mastering, Los Angeles, California).

As the lead singer of the Jackson 5, Michael Jackson had already been labeled a legend at a young age; but OFF THE WALL introduced the world to the adult Michael Jackson, and proved that he was still very much worthy of that label. It was the real beginning for Michael as a solo artist, and opened the doors for his next album THRILLER, which would become the greatest selling album of all time and help foist upon a Jackson a new title: King Of Pop.

Under the supervision of Quincy Jones, OFF THE WALL illustrated some of Jackson's most soulful material. The title-track is among the album's smoothest, and introduces his silky feel for the dance-floor. The lively "Working Day And Night" was a teaser for the singles "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough" and "Rock With You," both of which reached #1 on the pop charts. Slowing down the pace, the album also hosted some romantic tunes which, through the years, have become classics in their own right. With "Girlfriend" and "She's Out Of My Life," Michael proved that he never lost his golden touch when it came to love songs.


Born August 29th 1959, the seventh child of the Jackson family, Michael's musical career began at the age of 11 as a member of the Jackson 5. A seemingly unstoppable talent, Michael began singing solo in 1971 and released his debut album "Got To Be There" by January of 1972...Read More.

Customer Reviews for "Off the Wall (CD)" by Michael Jackson

Average Customer Review
5 out of 5 stars ( [1 customer review

Share your thoughts with other customers:
 [Submit your ReviewSubmit your Review

Most Recent Customer Reviews
5 out of 5 stars *****!!!!!, February 20, 2008
By Ray Ray
The unreleased demos and commentary from Quicy Jones are priceless. A must have!!

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with