Odessey and Oracle (CD) ~ The Zombies Cover Art

Odessey and Oracle

By: The Zombies

Current Price: $11.39
Download MP3

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Odessey and Oracle Album By The Zombies Amazon.com iTunes
1   Care of Cell 44 Buy Buy
2   A Rose for Emily Buy Buy
3   Maybe After He's Gone Buy Buy
4   Beechwood Park Buy Buy
5   Brief Candles Buy Buy
6   Hung Up On a Dream Buy Buy
7   Changes Buy Buy
8   I Want Her She Wants Me Buy Buy
9   This Will Be Our Year Buy Buy
10   Butchers Tale (Western Front 1914) Buy Buy
11   Friends of Mine Buy Buy
12   Time of the Season Buy Buy
13   Care of Cell 44    
14   Rose for Emily    
15   Maybe After He's Gone    
16   Beechwood Park    
17   Brief Candles    
18   Hung up on a Dream    
19   Changes    
20   I Want Her She Wants Me    
21   This Will Be Our Year    
22   Butcher's Tale (Western Front 1914)    
23   Friends of Mine    
24   Time of the Season    
25   Rose for Emily [Alternate Version 2][#]    
26   Time of the Season [Alternate Mix][#]    
27   Prison Song AKA Care of Cell 44 [Backing Track][#]    

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Odessey and Oracle" by The Zombies

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Odessey and Oracle" by The Zombies to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Odessey and Oracle"

Browse more products related to "The Zombies"

Album Description

1998 reissue on Big Beat of their 1968 album featuring the smash ''Time Of The Season''. As the 30th anniversary edition of the recording, it contains both the stereo & mono versions of the original LPs 11 cuts and five bonus tracks: mono & stereo versions of ''This Will Be Our Year'', plus ''A Rose For Emily'' (Alternate Version 2), ''Time Of The Season'' (Alternate Mix) and ''Prison Song aka Care Of Cell 44'' (Backing Track), the last three of which are previously unreleased. 27 tracks total. Also contains the original cover art. 1998 Ace Records release.

Product Notes

The Zombies were perhaps the most British-sounding of all British Invasion groups, and yet they never scored a hit record in their native U.K. The band released three great singles over here, including the wonderful "Time of the Season," which concludes this 1968 masterpiece, frequently called Britain''s version of Pet Sounds. This 30th anniversary edition presents both the stereo and mono versions (and there are substantial differences) of the melancholic, keyboard-dominated pop that flowed from Rod Argent and bassist Chris White. The Zombies'' main songwriters explored "psychedelic" themes from odd angles. Here songs address a letter to a girlfriend in jail ("Care of Cell 44") and war ("Butcher''s Tale"). There''s even a "flowers-in-their-hair" hippie anthem (the gorgeous "Hung Up on a Dream"). Totally of its time, and, nevertheless, a timeless classic. --Bill Holdship

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com