No Better Than This (CD) ~ John Mellencamp Cover Art

No Better Than This

By: John Mellencamp

Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Download also available from:

Provider Name Buy
1   CD Universe Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for No Better Than This Album By John Mellencamp iTunes CD Universe
1   No Better Than This Buy Buy  
2   The West End Buy    
3   Right Behind Me Buy    
4   A Graceful Fall Buy    
5   No Better Than This Buy    
6   Thinking About You Buy    
7   Coming Down The Road Buy    
8   No One Cares About Me Buy    
9   Love At First Sight Buy    
10   Don’t Forget About Me Buy    
11   Each Day Of Sorrow Buy    
12   Easter Eve Buy    
13   Clumsy Ol’ World Buy    

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "No Better Than This" by John Mellencamp

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "No Better Than This" John Mellencamp to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "No Better Than This"

Browse more products related to "John Mellencamp"

Album Description

In an age of auto-tuned, computerized recordings, John Mellencamp''s approach on his Rounder debut, No Better Than This, is refreshing. The entire album was recorded with Mellencamp and his band all playing live in one room using a 55 year-old Ampex tape recorder and just one vintage microphone. Legendary producer T Bone Burnett captured the stunning thirteen new Mellencamp originals at three historically important locations: Sun Studio in Memphis, TN (where Elvis Presley, Johnny Cash, and Jerry Lee Lewis all first recorded); the First African Baptist Church in Savannah, GA (the oldest Black church in North America, dating to 1775); and in Room 414 of the Gunter Hotel in San Antonio, TX (where Robert Johnson made his first recordings in 1936). The songs on No Better Than This reflect classic American musical traditions including blues, folk, gospel, rockabilly, and country, while addressing such themes as the need for hope, the nature of relationships, and narratives that recount extraordinary occurrences in everyday life. Mellencamp says of the album, "It was absolutely the most fun I''ve ever had making a record in my life. It was about making music - organic music made by real musicians - that''s heartfelt and written from the best place it can come from."

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with