Music Kills Me (CD) ~ Rinocerose (Artist) Cover Art

Music Kills Me

By: Rinôçérôse

Current Price: $14.99

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Music Kills Me Album By Rinôçérôse
1   Le Rock Summer
2   Music Kills Me
3   It's Time To Go Now!
4   Lost Love
5   Dead Flowers
6   Resurrection D'Une Idole Pop
7   Professeur Suicide
8   No We Are Not Experienced!
9   B. Jones: Last Picture
10   Obseques D'Un Guitar Hero
11   Dead Can Dance
12   Highway To Heaven

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Music Kills Me" by Rinôçérôse

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Music Kills Me" by Rinôçérôse to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Music Kills Me"

Browse more products related to "Rinôçérôse"

Product Notes

Featuring two French psychologists-turned-mixologists who first emerged on the dance scene with the disco-house LP Installation Sonore, Jean-Phillipe and Patou's Music Kills Me features a more rambunctious, guitar-fueled sound, but one that still turns the beat on full blast. Opening impressively with the pumping "Le Rock Summer," which neatly juxtaposes rock chords with classy disco strings, the album grows repetitious as it plays out, occasionally falling off the deep end with the stuck-in-a-time-warp "Dead Flowers" and the ugly downtempo vocal track "Resurrection d'une Guitar Hero." The disc is ultimately saved by its deep and subtle grooves, which tracks like "It's Time to Go Now," "Lost Love," and "No, We're Not Experienced" memorably use to their advantage. There's nothing overly original or inspiring here, but it does have an odd streak of charm. --Paul Sullivan

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with