Music for Your Mother (Cassette) ~ Funkadelic (Artist) Cover Art

Music for Your Mama (Cassette)

By: Funkadelic (Artist)

Current Price: $99.99

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Music for Your Mama (Cassette) Album By Funkadelic (Artist)
1   Music for My Mother
2   Music for My Mother [Instrumental]
3   Can't Shake It Loose [#]
4   As Good as I Can Feel [#]
5   I Bet You
6   Qualify and Satisfy
7   Open Our Eyes
8   I Got a Thing, You Got a Thing, Everybody's Got a Thing
9   Fish, Chips & Sweat
10   I Wanna Know If It's Good to You?
11   I Wanna Know If It's Good to You? [Instrumental]
12   You and Your Folks, Me and My Folks
13   Funky Dollar Bill
14   Can You Get to That
15   Back in Our Minds
16   I Miss My Baby [US Music with Funkadelic]
DISC 2 for Music for Your Mama (Cassette) Album By Funkadelic (Artist)
1   Baby I Owe You Something Good [US Music with Funkadelic]
2   Hit It and Quit It
3   A Whole Lot of BS
4   Loose Booty
5   A Joyful Process
6   Cosmic Slop
7   If You Don't Like the Effects, Don't Produce the Cause
8   Standing on the Verge of Getting It On
9   Jimmy's Got a Little Bit of Bitch in Him
10   Red Hot Mama
11   Vital Juices
12   Better by the Pound
13   Stuffs and Things
14   Let's Take It to the Stage
15   Biological Speculation
16   Undisco Kidd
17   How Do Yeaw View You?

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Music for Your Mama (Cassette)" by Funkadelic (Artist)

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Music for Your Mama" by Funkadelic to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Music for Your Mama"

Browse more products related to "Funkadelic"

Product Notes

If your taste for funk leans to the obscure and the profound, go no further than this retrospective 2 CD set of Funkadelic's singles from their formative days on Detroit's Westbound label. It's basically a compendium of every Funkadelic single and B-side released from 1968-1976. None of these singles nicked the R&B Top 10--in fact, Funkadelic was so far ahead of its time, most of these tracks never charted at radio, but became staples of the group's live show. Sound quality is raw on a program including slices of acid-crazed black psychedelia, including some stellar gems. Original single edits of "Cosmic Slop," "Standing on the Verge of Getting It On," and "Red Hot Mama" will make you long for the extended album versions. Yet as an overview of this groundbreaking band, this is a great place to start. --Tom Vickers

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with