MTV Unplugged in New York (CD) ~ Nirvana  (Artist) Cover Art

MTV Unplugged in New York (CD)

By: Nirvana

Current Price: $6.04
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1 $5.90 New Buy
2   FYE $5.99 New Buy
3   Walmart $6.85 New Buy
4   CD Universe $9.29 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for MTV Unplugged in New York (CD) Album By Nirvana iTunes CD Universe
1   About A Girl Buy Buy  
2   Come As You Are Buy Buy  
3   Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam Buy Buy  
4   The Man Who Sold The World Buy Buy  
5   Pennyroyal Tea Buy Buy  
6   Dumb Buy Buy  
7   Polly Buy Buy  
8   On A Plain Buy Buy  
9   Something In The Way Buy Buy  
10   Plateau Buy Buy  
11   Oh Me Buy Buy  
12   Lake Of Fire Buy Buy  
13   All Apologies Buy Buy  

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "MTV Unplugged in New York" by Nirvana to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "MTV Unplugged in New York"

Browse more products related to "Nirvana"

Album Description

Japanese only SHM pressing. The SHM-CD [Super High Material CD] format features enhanced audio quality through the use of a special polycarbonate plastic. Using a process developed by JVC and Universal Music Japan discovered through the joint companies'' research into LCD display manufacturing SHM-CDs feature improved transparency on the data side of the disc allowing for more accurate reading of CD data by the CD player laser head. SHM-CD format CDs are fully compatible with standard CD players. Universal. 2009.

Product Notes

The last Nirvana collection recorded before the untimely death of Kurt Cobain, Unplugged caught many by surprise with its stripped down, neo-acoustic offerings with a bridled fury. When Cobain sings, "I swear I don''t have a gun, I don''t have a gun" with clenched teeth (instead of an open howl) and when the haunting strains of "About a Girl"--from their earliest LP--chills even with quieted guitars, you discover a new appreciation for the nuances of one of the greatest bands of recent times. Highlights include covers of three Meat Puppets tracks (featuring special guests Curt and Kris Kirkwood of that influential "college rock" band), the weepy cello on the Vaselines'' "Jesus Doesn''t Want Me for a Sunbeam," and their cover of David Bowie''s "The Man Who Sold the World." --Lorry Fleming

Customer Reviews for "MTV Unplugged in New York (CD)" by Nirvana

Average Customer Review
4 out of 5 stars ( [1 customer review

Share your thoughts with other customers:
 [Submit your ReviewSubmit your Review

Most Recent Customer Reviews
4 out of 5 stars great album, January 21, 2008
By highman
really great record kurt cobain really plays acoustic guitar well and it shows on this album all the songs sound great as well.

Related Products
NIRVANA from the muddy banks of the wisakah nirvana bleach alli with an i long story short soundgarden bad motorfinger

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with