Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness (CD) ~ Smashing Pumpkins ... Cover Art

Mellon Collie & the Infinite Sadness

By: Smashing Pumpkins

Current Price: $10.09
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $8.97 New Buy

Smashing Pumpkins Artist Snapshot:

Before The Smashing Pumpkins, alternative rock had yet to touch upon the grandiose arena rock of the 1970s. Leader/singer/guitarist/songwriter Billy Corgan composed songs that were somehow part Boston, Cure, Queen, and Jane's Addiction. The Pumpkins were rewarded by becoming one of the biggest rock bands of the '90s. Corgan broke up the band at the beginning of the new century, yet after trying his hand as the leader of the band Zwan and as a solo artist, he reformed Smashing Pumpkins with a new line-up. The band has been touring and recording since 2005.

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Mellon Collie & the Infinite Sadness Album By Smashing Pumpkins
1   Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness Buy
2   Tonight, Tonight Buy
3   Jellybelly Buy
4   Zero Buy
5   Here Is No Why Buy
6   Bullet With Butterfly Wings Buy
7   To Forgive Buy
8   An Ode To No One Buy
9   Love Buy
10   Cupid De Locke Buy
11   Galapogos Buy
12   Muzzle Buy
13   Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans Buy
14   Take Me Down Buy
DISC 2 for Mellon Collie & the Infinite Sadness Album By Smashing Pumpkins
1   Where Boys Fear To Tread Buy
2   Bodies Buy
3   Thirty-Three Buy
4   In The Arms Of Sleep Buy
5   1979 Buy
6   Tales Of A Scorched Earth Buy
7   Thru The Eyes Of Ruby Buy
8   Stumbleine Buy
9   X.Y.U. Buy
10   We Only Come Out At Night Buy
11   Beautiful Buy
12   Lily (My One And Only) Buy
13   By Starlight Buy
14   Farewell And Goodnight Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Mellon Collie & the Infinite Sadness" by Smashing Pumpkins

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Mellon Collie & the Infinite Sadness" by Smashing Pumpkins to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Mellon Collie & the Infinite Sadness"

Browse more products related to "Smashing Pumpkins"

Album Description

No Description Available
No Track Information Available
Media Type: CD
Street Release Date: 10/24/1995
Genre: PUNK

Product Notes

Emotionally over-the-top pop extravaganzas like the string-swelling "Tonight Tonight," the Metallica-influenced alternative rock of "Zero," the techno via new wave of "1979"--the 28 songs on this swell two-disc album are as eclectic as their themes are epic and ambitious. Billy Corgan''s thin whine isn''t much of an instrument, but he makes the most of it by writing smart songs that take emotional chances that more-typical alt rockers would deem uncool. Pessimistic and feeling trapped but still wanting to believe in love, in a future, in something--this is the sound of Gen X at the millennium, with all the self-indulgence and power that would suggest. --David Cantwell

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with