Meet Me In Margaritaville: The Ultimate Collection (CD) ~ Jimmy ... Cover Art

Meet Me In Margaritaville: The Ultimate Collection (CD)

By: Jimmy Buffett

List Price: $19.98

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   Walmart $17.13 New Buy
2   FYE $17.98 New Buy
3 $18.97 New Buy
4   CD Universe $21.69 New Buy

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Meet Me In Margaritaville: The Ultimate Collection (CD) Album By Jimmy Buffett
1   Margaritaville
2   Migration
3   Growing Older But Not Up
4   Holiday [Live]
5   Come Monday
6   Fruitcakes
7   We Are the People Our Parents Warned Us About
8   Cheeseburger in Paradise
9   Jolly Mon Sing
10   Pascagoula Run [Live]
11   Tin Cup Chalice
12   Pencil Thin Moustache
13   Grapefruit/Juicy Fruit
14   Coconut Telegraph
15   Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes
16   Last Mango in Paris
17   Fins
18   Why Don't We Get Drunk
19   Brown Eyed Girl
20   One Particular Harbour
DISC 2 for Meet Me In Margaritaville: The Ultimate Collection (CD) Album By Jimmy Buffett
1   School Boy Heart
2   Everybody's Talkin'
3   Volcano
4   Son of a Son of a Sailor
5   Take Another Road
6   Knees of My Heart
7   In the Shelter
8   Havana Daydreamin'
9   Desperation Samba (Halloween in Tijuana) [Live]
10   Barefoot Children
11   Saxophones
12   Cowboy in the Jungle
13   He Went to Paris
14   Creola
15   Bob Robert's Society Band
16   Pirate Looks at Forty [Live]
17   Sail on Sailor

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Meet Me In Margaritaville: The Ultimate Collection" by Jimmy Buffett to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Meet Me In Margaritaville: The Ultimate Collection"

Browse more products related to "Jimmy Buffett"

Album Description

No Description Available
No Track Information Available
Media Type: CD
Street Release Date: 04/15/2003

Product Notes

Jimmy Buffett may have made his millions, but that doesn't mean that he has eased up on his workload. After releasing 33 albums, mounting grueling annual tours, and fashioning an entire industry and lifestyle out of his signature song "Margaritaville," Buffett trots out this two-CD collection. Yet, Meet Me in Magaritaville, which spans 30 years, isn't merely a retread of his long, storied career. Buffett has written two new songs for the package and re-recorded six alternative versions of fan favorites (including a moving version of "The Captain and the Kid," which he included for his ailing father, who died shortly after the album's release). He's also added two new cover songs--a spicy bossa nova version of Fred Neil's "Everybody's Talking" and the Beach Boys' "Sail on Sailor"--as well four live tracks, which shows the singer at his best, conjuring up his own Yuppie Atlantis, an idyllic place where no one has to wear shoes, the sun is always shining, the bar never closes, and Junior Mints are always available at every cinema. A must-have collection for every Parrothead (or aspiring Parrothead), if only for Buffett's track-by-track descriptions. --Jaan Uhelszki

Customer Reviews for "Meet Me In Margaritaville: The Ultimate Collection (CD)" by Jimmy Buffett

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with