The Magic Touch: An Anthology (2CD) ~ The Platters (Artist) Cover Art

The Magic Touch: An Anthology (2CD)

By: Platters

List Price: $16.19
Current Price: $16.19
You Save: $0.49 (3%)
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $19.15 New Buy

The Platters Artist Snapshot:

With classics such as "The Great Pretender," "Only You," and their rendition of "Smoke Gets In Your Eyes," the Platters were one of the preeminent doo-wop groups of the early rock-&-roll era. Under the guidance of manager and producer Buck Ram, the Platters churned out hit after hit, with a unique sound marked by lead singer Tony Williams's powerful vocals and the feminine touch of singer Zola Taylor. The Platters were instrumental in bridging the gap between more traditional vocal-group stylings and the popular R&B grooves of the early 1950s.

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for The Magic Touch: An Anthology (2CD) Album By Platters iTunes CD Universe
1   Only You (And You Alone) Buy Buy  
2   Bark Battle And Ball Buy Buy  
3   The Great Pretender Buy Buy  
4   I'm Just A Dancing Partner Buy Buy  
5   (You've Got) The Magic Touch Buy Buy  
6   Winner Take All Buy Buy  
7   My Prayer Buy Buy  
8   Heaven On Earth Buy Buy  
9   The Glory Of Love Buy Buy  
10   You'll Never Never Know Buy Buy  
11   It Isn't Right Buy Buy  
12   I Give You My Word Buy Buy  
13   On My Word Of Honor Buy Buy  
14   One In A Million Buy Buy  
15   I'm Sorry Buy Buy  
16   She's Mine Buy Buy  
17   My Dream Buy Buy  
18   I Wanna Buy Buy  
19   Only Because Buy Buy  
20   The Mystery Of You Buy Buy  
21   Hula Hop Buy Buy  
22   Helpless Buy Buy  
23   Indiff Rent Buy Buy  
24   No Power On Earth Buy Buy  
25   Goodnight Sweetheart (It's Time To Go) Buy Buy  
DISC 2 for The Magic Touch: An Anthology (2CD) Album By Platters iTunes CD Universe
1   Twilight Time Buy Buy  
2   You're Making A Mistake Buy Buy  
3   My Old Flame Buy Buy  
4   I Wish Buy Buy  
5   It's Raining Outside Buy Buy  
6   For The First Time (Come Prima) Buy Buy  
7   Smoke Gets In Your Eyes Buy Buy  
8   No Matter What You Are Buy Buy  
9   Sixteen Tons Buy Buy  
10   Enchanted Buy Buy  
11   Remember When Buy Buy  
12   Where Buy Buy  
13   Wish It Were Me Buy Buy  
14   My Secret Buy Buy  
15   Harbor Lights Buy Buy  
16   Sleepy Lagoon Buy Buy  
17   Ebb Tide Buy Buy  
18   Red Sails In The Sunset Buy Buy  
19   To Each His Own Buy Buy  
20   If I Didn't Care Buy Buy  
21   Trees Buy Buy  
22   I'll Never Smile Again Buy Buy  
23   When You Return Buy Buy  
24   It's Magic Buy Buy  
25   Twilight Time Buy Buy  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "The Magic Touch: An Anthology (2CD)" by Platters

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "The Magic Touch: An Anthology" by Platters to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Magic Touch: An Anthology"

Browse more products related to "Platters"

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with