Low-Life (2 CD Collector's Edition) ~ New Order (Artist) Cover Art

Low-Life (2 CD Collector's Edition)

By: New Order

List Price: $24.98
Current Price: $19.71
You Save~: $5.27 (21%)
Current Price: $20.28
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $20.98 New Buy
2   HBDirect $26.58 New Buy
3   CD Universe $27.99 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
Amazon.com Album                 
DISC 1 for Low-Life (2 CD Collector's Edition) Album By New Order Amazon.com iTunes
1   Love Vigilantes Buy Buy
2   The Perfect Kiss Buy Buy
3   This Time of Night Buy Buy
4   Sunrise Buy Buy
5   Elegia Buy Buy
6   Sooner Than You Think Buy Buy
7   Sub-culture Buy Buy
8   Face Up Buy Buy
9   The Perfect Kiss [12" Version] Buy Buy
10   Subculture (John Robie Remix) Buy Buy
11   Shellshock (Substance Edit) Buy Buy
12   Shame Of The Nation [12" Version] Buy Buy
13   Elegia [Full Version] Buy  
14   Let's Go [from 'Salvation'] Buy Buy
15   Salvation Theme Buy Buy
16   Dub Vulture [12" Version] Buy Buy
DISC 2 for Low-Life (2 CD Collector's Edition) Album By New Order Amazon.com iTunes
1   The Perfect Kiss [*][Version]    
2   Sub-Culture [John Robie Remix][*][Version]    
3   Shellshock [*][Version]    
4   Shame of the Nation [*][Version]    
5   Elegia [*][Version]    
6   Let's Go [*][Version]    
7   Salvation Theme [*][Version]    

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Low-Life (2 CD Collector's Edition)" by New Order

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Low-Life" by New Order to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Low-Life"

Browse more products related to "New Order"

Album Description

Digitally remastered and expanded two CD edition of this 1985 album from the Manchester quartet, one of the most successful and consistent bands of the ''80s and beyond. After the suicide of vocalist, Ian Curtis, the three surviving members of Joy Division regrouped under the band name New Order, adding Gillian Gilbert on keyboards. The rest, as they say, is history. Disc One in this package contains the original album in its digitally remastered glory. Disc Two is filled with eight non-album singles, B-sides and remixes. This is as great as it gets! Rhino UK. 2008.

Product Notes

With the 1985 release of Low Life, New Order put forth their most commercially accessible effort to date. While some of the dark-wave drippings of their Joy Division roots are evident, high energy progressions, which would carry them for years to come, began to emerge here. Hits like "Perfect Kiss" and "Sub-Culture," with their synth hooks, club-stomping accents, and visceral lyrics, helped bridge the gap for growing synth-pop audiences who bolstered their success. Other refined techniques on the album became standard New Order conventions: sweeping analogue rolls, live and sequenced drum percussion, tight bass melodies, and edgy guitar leads. Sustained by a peerless level of emotional involvement, the vocals and lyrics further entice the listener with the obliquely nuanced style of Bernard Sumner. Standing the test of time, this release is a must-have in order to understand the origins of introspective pop-wave culture. --Lucas Hilbert

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com