Love Actually (CD) ~ Original Soundtrack Cover Art

Love actually

By: Craig Armstrong, Various Artists

Current Price: $13.53

Mesh Match For "Love actually" CD by Craig Armstrong, Various Artists:

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Love actually Album By Craig Armstrong
1   Kelly Clarkson - The Trouble With Love Is
2   Dido - Here With Me
3   Maroon 5 - Sweetest Goodbye/Sunday Morning
4   Norah Jones - Turn Me On
5   Wyclef Jean - Take Me As I Am (feat. Sharissa)
6   Eva Cassidy - Songbird
7   The Calling - Wherever You Will Go
8   The Pointer Sisters - Jump (For My Love)
9   Joni Mitchell - Both Sides Now
10   Lynden David Hall - All You Need Is Love
11   The Beach Boys - God Only Knows
12   Texas - I’ll See It Through
13   Sugababes - Too Lost In You
14   Craig Armstrong - Glasgow Love Theme
15   Otis Redding - White Christmas
16   Billy Mack - Christmas Is All Around
17   Olivia Olson - All I Want For Christmas Is You

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Love actually" by Craig Armstrong

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Love actually" by Craig Armstrong to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Love actually"

Browse more products related to "Craig Armstrong, Various Artists"

Product Notes

Noted English screenwriter Richard Curtis makes his directorial bow with this romantic comedy that follows the dizzying foibles of no less than a dozen couples, featuring a cast that includes Hugh Grant as a bachelor British PM and Billy Bob Thornton as a disturbing hybrid of the worst of Clinton and Bush. Seemingly taking its lead from Bridget Jones's Diary and its sequel (both of which Curtis also wrote), Love's rich, eclectic collection of pop songs becomes something more than mere movie-soundtrack wallpaper. Indeed, tracks as disparate as Joni Mitchell's hauntingly autumnal remake of "Both Sides Now" and the Pointer Sisters' effusive '80s hit "Jump" function somewhere between supporting player and narrative Greek chorus. It's a mature, often introspective collection that mixes the expected chestnuts (the Beach Boys' evergreen "God Only Knows") and covers (Eva Cassidy's stately version of Christine McVie's "Songbird," an R&B-infused take of "All You Need Is Love" by Lynden David Hall) with standout work from Norah Jones (a torched-up "Turn Me On"), Texas (the Dusty Springfield-esque dramatics of "I'll See It Through"), and Wyclef Jean's joyous "Take Me As I Am." Underscoring the film's Christmas subtext are three holiday-themed bonus cuts by Otis Redding, Billy Mack (the film's resident rock star burnout, played by Bill Nighy), and Olivia Olson. --Jerry McCulley

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with