The Living Room Tour (CD) ~ Carole King (Artist) Cover Art

Living Room Tour

By: Carole King

Current Price: $9.99
Download MP3

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for Living Room Tour Album By Carole King iTunes CD Universe
1   Welcome to My Living Room Buy    
2   Peace in the Valley Buy    
3   Love Makes the World Buy    
4   Now And Forever Buy Buy  
5   Where You Lead I Will Follow Buy Buy  
6   Lay Down My Life Buy    
7   Jazzman Buy    
8   Smackwater Jack Buy    
9   Wishful Thinking Buy    
10   Medley Buy Buy  
DISC 2 for Living Room Tour Album By Carole King iTunes CD Universe
1   Loving You Forever Buy Buy  
2   It's Too Late Buy    
3   So Far Away Buy    
4   Sweet Seasons Buy    
5   Chains Buy    
6   Pleasant Valley Sunday Buy    
7   Being at War With Each Other Buy    
8   I Feel the Earth Move Buy    
9   (You Make Me Feel Like a) Natural Woman Buy    
10   You've Got a Friend Buy    
11   Locomotion Buy    

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Living Room Tour" by Carole King

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Living Room Tour" by Carole King to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Living Room Tour"

Browse more products related to "Carole King"

Album Description

No one performs Carole King's classic songs better than she does. King draws from her entire, 40-plus year career, from her early hits with Gerry Goffin to her Tapestry-era masterworks, from recent recordings to overlooked gems. Disc one of The Living Room Tour ends with a show-stopping medley of songs King wrote with Goffin, songs that became the soundtrack of a generation in the 1960s. The album offers two new tunes: the opening "Welcome To My Living Room" and the tender "Loving You Forever," a duet co-written with guitarist / vocalist Gary Burr, which opens the second set. She is also joined by album co-producer and guitarist Rudy Guess, who together with Burr, add vocals and textured acoustic touches on many of the album's songs.

Product Notes

The Living Room Tour, a live double disc named for its spare instrumentation, arrives so well coated in the Hall of Famer's particular brand of populist, listener-loving pixie dust you half expect it to leave a glowing, sticky residue on your fingers. Radiating the maternal warmth and honesty that translated Tapestry into a 25-million seller, King sprawls comfortably (aided, probably, by the couches and coffee tables hauled onstage for these shows) into favorites like "Jazzman," "So Far Away," and "I Feel the Earth Move." Older songs made famous by other artists, including "Take Good Care of My Baby," "One Fine Day," and "Will You Love Me Tomorrow," get an unfortunate, yet effective, slice-and-dice medley treatment. Carole King devotees won't find a lot of reviews that overlook the minor vocal flaws on this latest outing, but a barrel of bum notes couldn't keep the 63-year-old legend from connecting with an audience. The intimacy-to-the-masses approach of this tour suits the early-'70s earth mother material best, and intermingled with a few recent songs, the mix soothes, reassures, and satisfies. If you haven't listened to King in a while, it's not too late, baby. --Tammy La Gorce

Recommended Carole King Discography



Really Rosie

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with