Live (CD) ~ Natalie MacMaster (Artist) Cover Art

Natalie MacMaster Live

By: Natalie MacMaster

Availability: Currently unavailable
Also Available in: [CD]

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Natalie MacMaster Live Album By Natalie MacMaster
1   The Farewell  
2   The Fairy Dance: The Ferry Bridge Clog / A Salute to Angus Chisholm / The Maid of Castlebar ETC. Buy
3   Torna a Surriento / Reel for Brenda / The Flamenco Fling Buy
4   Bog an Lochan Steps / Prince Charlie's Reel / Gabe Arsenault / Grant's Reel Buy
5   Blue Bonnets Buy
6   Welcome to the Trossachs / Memories of Winston / Highlander's Farewell / The Gravel Walk ETC. Buy
7   David's Jig Buy
8   Tullochgorum: Coilsfield House / Mary Scott / Tullochgorum ETC. Buy
9   The A Medley: Memories of Paddy LeBlanc / Sandy Cameron Strathspey ETC. Buy
10   The Encore: Last Night's Fun / Lord Seaforth's Reel / A Winston Jig / The Olympic Reel Buy
DISC 2 for Natalie MacMaster Live Album By Natalie MacMaster
1   Natalie's Intro Buy
2   Opening Figure: The Knights of St. Patrick / Jerry's Beaver Hat / The Montana Jig / Paddy O'Rafferty Buy
3   Second Figure: The Two Mile Bridge / The Champion Jig / Little Jack's Jig / Jackson's Fancy Buy
4   Lively Steps: Master McDermott's / Lord Gordon's Reel ETC. Buy
5   Jerry Tunes  
6   Pipe Jigs: Scotty Fitzgerald's Jig / The Piper's Whim / A Donald Angus Gem / The Weaver and His Wife Buy
7   Grand Promenade  
8   The Stepdancers Queue: The Old Kings Strathspey / Lochiel's Awa' to France ETC. Buy
9   ...One Good Holler: Mouth of the Tobique / The Night We Had the Goats / The Gravel Walk Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Natalie MacMaster Live" by Natalie MacMaster

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Natalie MacMaster Live" Natalie MacMaster to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Natalie MacMaster Live"

Browse more products related to "Natalie MacMaster"

Album Description

No Description Available.
Genre: Folk Music
Media Format: Compact Disk
Release Date: 4-JUN-2002

Product Notes

Cape Breton fiddler Natalie MacMaster''s two-CD live set is neatly divided into music for listening and music for dancing. MacMaster recorded the "in concert" first disc at a 2001 show with her six-piece band. The performances include medleys of dance tunes interspersed with a handful of lovely slow airs. The arrangements are both eclectic and contemporary--her version of the Italian tune "Torna a Surriento" segues into a reel and then into "Flamenco Fling," for example--but MacMaster''s deep connection to her Cape Breton roots keeps the music from straying too far from the traditional. The second disc, the "Glencoe Dance," was recorded at a Cape Breton square dance in 1997 and features MacMaster backed only by piano and acoustic guitar. The tunes and arrangements are unabashedly traditional, and MacMaster creates an intoxicating rhythmic pulse that has the entire hall dancing, clapping, and whooping along with her intricate melodic fancies. Live is a rare glimpse of an expert fiddler who is creating vibrant, modern music while still keeping in touch with the traditional sounds that nurtured her. --Michael Simmons

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with