Live At McCabes' Guitar Shop (CD) ~ Nancy Wilson  (Artist) Cover Art

Live At McCabes' Guitar Shop (CD)

By: Nancy Wilson

Current Price: $11.98
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $11.99 New Buy
2   HBDirect $14.24 New Buy
3   CD Universe $15.49 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for Live At McCabes' Guitar Shop (CD) Album By Nancy Wilson iTunes CD Universe
1   Even It Up (Live) Buy Buy  
2   Kathy's Song (Live) Buy Buy  
3   Half Moon (Live) Buy Buy  
4   Everything (Live) Buy Buy  
5   A Case Of You (Live) Buy Buy  
6   Sister (Live) Buy Buy  
7   Love Mistake (Live) Buy Buy  
8   Ground Zero (Live) Buy Buy  
9   Leghead's Lament (Live) Buy Buy  
10   In Your Eyes (Live) Buy Buy  
11   Angels (Live) Buy Buy  
12   These Dreams (Live) Buy Buy  

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Live At McCabes' Guitar Shop" by Nancy Wilson to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Live At McCabes' Guitar Shop"

Browse more products related to "Nancy Wilson"

Album Description


This product is manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media.''s standard return policy will apply.

Product Notes

Considering her status as a driving force behind the worldwide success of Heart, it''s surprising to see the caution with which guitarist-vocalist Nancy Wilson has approached her bow as a solo performer. Most bands spin off solo careers as often as--indeed, perhaps more often than--they change their shirts. But Wilson is old school and Heart has always gotten her best stuff. Just so, Live at McCabes comes off as a loose and low-key showcase for Wilson''s new material, as well as a chance to show off her interpretive skills. The 13-song all-acoustic program is highlighted by well-chosen covers such as Paul Simon''s "Kathy''s Song," Peter Gabriel''s "In Your Eyes," and Joni Mitchell''s "A Case of You." Wilson also takes on three Heart classics--"Even It Up," "Angels," and "These Dreams"--while new songs such as the mandolin-driven "Half Moon" and the gorgeous "Everything" stand comfortably alongside her best stuff. "All we need is a campfire," Wilson quips at one point, an appropriate summation of this intimate, unpretentious, classy set. --Daniel Durchholz

Customer Reviews for "Live At McCabes' Guitar Shop (CD)" by Nancy Wilson

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with