Live at Carnegie Hall (CD) ~ Bill Withers (Artist) Cover Art

Live at Carnegie Hall

By: Bill Withers

Current Price: $3.99
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $8.69 New Buy

Bill Withers Artist Snapshot:

In the early 1970s, Bill Withers created a completely fresh mixture of southern R&B, folk, singer/songwriter pop, and soul music, which he employed to great effect on several classic hit singles. Several of Withers' songs have become pop standards, covered by scores of singers and sampled by countless hip-hoppers. Unfortunately, as Withers often shies away from the limelight, his later output has been extremely sporadic.

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Live at Carnegie Hall Album By Bill Withers iTunes
1   Use Me Buy Buy
2   Friend Of Mine Buy Buy
3   Ain't No Sunshine Buy Buy
4   Grandma's Hands (Live) Buy Buy
5   World Keeps Going Around Buy Buy
6   Let Me In Your Life (Live) Buy Buy
7   Better Off Dead Buy Buy
8   For My Friend Buy Buy
9   I Can't Write Left-Handed Buy Buy
10   Lean On Me (Live) Buy Buy
11   Lonely Town, Lonely Street (Live) Buy Buy
12   Hope She'll Be Happier Buy Buy
13   Let Us Love Buy Buy
14   Medley: Harlem/Cold Baloney Buy  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Live at Carnegie Hall" by Bill Withers

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Live at Carnegie Hall" by Bill Withers to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Live at Carnegie Hall"

Browse more products related to "Bill Withers"

Product Notes

Despite the import of the occasion--an October 1972 night at America's most prestigious hall--what really impresses about Bill Withers's Live at Carnegie Hall is the good feeling and sense of interplay passed between the star, his band, and the audience. From the surpassingly casual opening of "Use Me" and its build through eight-plus minutes and an extended ending to the complexity and occasional joy of Withers's socio-personal "Lean on Me," "I Can't Write Left-Handed," and a medley of "Harlem" and "Cold Bologna," Carnegie is an underappreciated document of what for a moment was progressive R&B. Always one of music's most humble performers, Withers quietly, intensely proves his mettle over the length of this one-time double LP. --Rickey Wright

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with