Live at the Blue Note (CD) ~ Oscar Peterson (Artist) Cover Art

Live at the Blue Note (CD)

By: Oscar Peterson

Current Price: $45.00

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Live at the Blue Note (CD) Album By Oscar Peterson
1   Introductions - Oscar Peterson,
2   Honeysuckle Rose - Oscar Peterson, Razaf, Andy
3   Let There Be Love - Oscar Peterson, Grant, Ian
4   Peace for South Africa
5   Sushi
6   Medley: I Remember You/A Child Is Born/Tenderly - Oscar Peterson, Gross, Walter [1]
7   Sweet Georgia Brown - Oscar Peterson, Bernie, Ben
8   Blues for Big Scotia
DISC 2 for Live at the Blue Note (CD) Album By Oscar Peterson
1   Kelly's Blues
2   Nighttime
3   Medley: Love Ballade/If You Only Knew
4   You Look Good to Me - Oscar Peterson, Wells, Clement
5   Old Folks - Oscar Peterson, Hill, Dedette Lee
6   Reunion Blues - Oscar Peterson, Jackson, Milt
7   Song to Elitha
DISC 3 for Live at the Blue Note (CD) Album By Oscar Peterson
1   Jim - Oscar Peterson, Petrillo, Caesar
2   Yours Is My Heart Alone - Oscar Peterson, Lehar, Franz
3   Medley: It Never Entered My Mind/Body and Soul - Oscar Peterson, Eyton, Frank
4   Wheatland
5   Medley: Our Waltz/Adagio/Bach's Blues
6   March Past
7   Blues Etude
DISC 4 for Live at the Blue Note (CD) Album By Oscar Peterson
1   Falling In Love With Love
2   Here's That Rainy Day
3   Medley: Goodbye Old Girl/He Has Gone
4   The Gentle Waltz
5   Billie's Bounce
6   The More I See You
7   I Wished On The Moon

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Live at the Blue Note (CD)" by Oscar Peterson

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Live at the Blue Note" by Oscar Peterson to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Live at the Blue Note"

Browse more products related to "Oscar Peterson"

Product Notes

This four-disc set collects the previously released CDs of Peterson's legendary three-night stand in 1990 at the renowned New York City club. Featuring longtime compatriots Herb Ellis and Ray Brown, the "trio" here is actually a quartet with drummer Bobby Durham, who'd played with Peterson in the late 1960s. The collection offers prime playing and stands as a sort of summation of Peterson's longstanding work with both Brown and Ellis. It was only a few years after these performances that the pianist suffered a stroke, from which he recovered, but which altered his style, costing him the stridency of his left hand. Among the first jazz recordings for what up until then had been a classical label, the sets were captured with the warmth and clarity for which Telarc has become known. --David Greenberger

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with