Live 1969 (CD) ~ Simon & Garfunkel (Artist) Cover Art

Live 1969

By: Simon & Garfunkel

Current Price: $12.99
Download MP3

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for Live 1969 Album By Simon & Garfunkel iTunes
1   Homeward Bound (Live Version) Buy Buy
2   At The Zoo (Live Version) Buy Buy
3   The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy) (Live Version) Buy Buy
4   Song For The Asking (Live Version) Buy Buy
5   For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her (Live Version) Buy Buy
6   Scarborough Fair/Canticle (Live Version) Buy Buy
7   Mrs. Robinson (Live Version) Buy Buy
8   The Boxer (Live Version) Buy Buy
9   Why Don't You Write Me (Live Version) Buy Buy
10   So Long, Frank Lloyd Wright (Live Version) Buy Buy
11   That Silver-Haired Daddy Of Mine (Live Version) Buy Buy
12   Bridge Over Troubled Water (Live Version) Buy Buy
13   The Sound Of Silence (Live Version) Buy Buy
14   I Am A Rock (Live Version) Buy Buy
15   Old Friends/Bookends Theme (Live Version) Buy Buy
16   Leaves That Are Green (Live Version) Buy Buy
17   Kathy's Song (Live Version) Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Live 1969" by Simon & Garfunkel

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Live 1969" by Simon & Garfunkel to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Live 1969"

Browse more products related to "Simon & Garfunkel"

Album Description

When Simon & Garfunkel went out on the road in November of 1969 on what would be their last tour together for 13 years, the duo''s popularity rivaled that of The Beatles. They embarked on the tour soon after completing Bridge Over Troubled Water, the album that would be their crowning glory and biggest seller. Bridge wouldn''t be released until January 21, 1970, so their sets contained several songs from that album that the fans who packed their shows would be hearing for the first time. Several shows on the ''69 tour were recorded in anticipation of what was earmarked to be their sixth album, the follow-up to Bridge. That live album never came to be and Simon & Garfunkel soon ended that early stage of their partnership. At these final shows Simon & Garfunkel gave performances that are as magnificent as any they ever offered. This set contains both acoustic and full band recordings from the tour, including an incredible version of ''Bridge Over Troubled Water'' along with inspired versions of all their big hits.

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with