Listen (Remaster) (CD) ~ A Flock Of Seagulls (Artist) Cover Art

Availability: Currently unavailable
Also Available in: [CD]

A Flock Of Seagulls Artist Snapshot:

With the advent of MTV, pop music in the 1980s became more about visual image than ever before, and one band that caught that wave was the redoubtable A Flock of Seagulls. Their 1982 debut contained, among other compelling numbers, the infectious synth-pop hit "I Ran (So Far Away)." That song's accompanying video featured the band in all their shiny-vinyled glory, with singer Mike Score sporting a unique, airborne hairstyle that got more outrageous with each subsequent video. While they ruled the airwaves for a time, subsequent albums did not fare as well as their debut, and by 1986 the band had called it quits. Score attempted to revive the band on a few occasions, but their heyday remains those crazy '80s.

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Listen (CD) Album By A Flock Of Seagulls (Artist) iTunes
1   Wishing (If I Had A Photograph Of You) Buy Buy
2   Nightmares Buy Buy
3   Transfer Affection Buy Buy
4   What Am I Supposed To Do Buy Buy
5   Electrics Buy Buy
6   The Traveller Buy Buy
7   2:30 Buy Buy
8   Over The Border Buy Buy
9   The Fall Buy Buy
10   (It's Not Me) Talking Buy Buy
11   Committed (Extended Version)    
12   Quicksand    

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Listen" A Flock Of Seagulls to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Listen"

Browse more products related to "A Flock Of Seagulls"

Album Description

The Grammy-Award winning band''s 1983 album finally makes its compact disc debut in the United States. A Billboard Top 20 album, Listen features four hit singles: "Wishing (I Had a Photograph of You)", "Nightmares", "Transfer Affection", and "(It''s Not Me) Talking". Three bonus tracks have been added, including the 80s alternative radio classic, "Committed". All songs are newly digitally remastered and the booklet contains complete lyrics for the first time. Furthermore, journalist Stephen "Spaz" Schnee has compiled new liner notes based on a 2004 interview with Mike and Ali Score.

Customer Reviews for "Listen (CD)" by A Flock Of Seagulls (Artist)

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with