Lines, Vines And Trying Times (CD) ~ Jonas Brothers (Artist) Cover Art

Lines, Vines and Trying Times (CD)

By: Jonas Brothers

List Price: $19.98
Current Price: $4.88
You Save: $15.10 (76%)
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $2.99 New Buy
2   CD Universe $14.09 New Buy

Trailers And Media

 [Lines, Vines and Trying Times - The Jonas Brothers Video  [Lines, Vines and Trying Times - The Jonas Brothers
Watch a promo for "Lines, Vines and Trying Times", the new Jonas Brothers' CD!

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Lines, Vines and Trying Times (CD) Album By Jonas Brothers
1   World War III Buy
2   Paranoid Buy
3   Fly With Me Buy
4   Poison Ivy Buy
5   Hey Baby Buy
6   Before The Storm (Featuring Miley Cyrus) Buy
7   What Did I Do To Your Heart Buy
8   Much Better Buy
9   Black Keys Buy
10   Don't Charge Me For The Crime - Featuring Common Buy
11   Turn Right Buy
12   Don't Speak Buy

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Lines, Vines and Trying Times" by Jonas Brothers to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Lines, Vines and Trying Times"

Browse more products related to "Jonas Brothers"

Album Description

Lines, Vines and Trying Times showcases an incredible musical journey by the Jonas Brothers, as well as their growth as songwriters and musicians. They've incorporated horns into several songs, as well as harmonicas and peddle steel guitars. The first single, "Paranoid," is a guitar driven dance evoking song, and the entire CD is a veritable smorgasbord of pop and rock gems. "World War III" is a funk metaphor for a confrontational relationship. Written by Nick Jonas, he asserts, "This is a personal experience for me. `World War III' deals with the challenge of a girl who keeps attacking you, provoking you, trying to fight you, but all the while she's the only one fighting." "Fly With Me" which is also the end title credit for the upcoming "Night At The Museum 2" film (due in theaters May 22), was written by Jonas Brothers and their bass player Greg Garbowsky, and is sure to become a love song for the ages. On "Poison Ivy" Jonas Brothers added a horn section. In their summer music preview issue, Rolling Stone described the ultracatchy "Poison Ivy" as a "Weezer-ish tune about a toxic girl that you can't resist." "Hey Baby" is a classic "she done him wrong" song written entirely by Jonas Brothers. "We wrote this song for the last record while on the road and felt the old school sound was more cohesive with our present style," explains Nick Jonas.

With all these themes, it's easy to see how Jonas Brothers came up with the title Lines, Vines and Trying Times. Says Joe Jonas, "Lines are the "proverbial" lines people will feed you, and vines are obstacles that get in your way." Adds Kevin Jonas, "Trying Times can be relationships, or anything personal to you. No one is alone in that; we all go through it."

Customer Reviews for "Lines, Vines and Trying Times (CD)" by Jonas Brothers

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with