Let Them Talk - Special Edition (CD) ~ Hugh Laurie Cover Art

Let Them Talk - Special Edition (CD)

By: Hugh Laurie

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Let Them Talk - Special Edition (CD) Album By Hugh Laurie
1   Saint James Infirmary
2   You Don t Know My Mind
3   Six Cold Feet
4   Buddy Bolden s Blues
5   Joshua Fit The Battle Of Jericho
6   After You ve Gone
7   Swanee River
8   The Whale Has Swallowed Me
9   John Henry
10   Police Dog Blues
11   Tipitina
12   Winin Boy Blues
13   They re Red Hot
14   Baby, Please Make A Change
15   Let Them Talk
16   Guess I'm A Fool
17   It Ain't Necessarily So

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Let Them Talk - Special Edition (CD)" by Hugh Laurie

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Let Them Talk - Special Edition" by Hugh Laurie to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Let Them Talk - Special Edition"

Browse more products related to "Hugh Laurie"

Album Description

Deluxe Book with Album

Hugh Laurie will release his debut album ''Let Them Talk'' on Warner Bros. Records. A glorious celebration of New Orleans blues, ''Let Them Talk'' unites Laurie''s musical talent with a very personal selection of standards and lost blues classics performed with his band of renowned musicians and some very special guest stars. Produced by Joe Henry and recorded at sessions in Los Angeles and New Orleans, ''Let Them Talk'' sees Laurie on vocals and piano heading a team of musicians whose previous collective credits include work with artists as varied as Greg Allman, Solomon Burke, Robert Plant, kd lang, T-Bone Burnett, Alison Krause and John Legend. Together, they interpret and revive songs originally recorded by NOLA blues legends such as Lead Belly, Robert Johnson, Ray Charles and Memphis Slim. ''Let Them Talk'' also features collaborations with the Soul Queen of New Orleans Irma Thomas and Sir Tom Jones on the little known ''Baby, please Make A Change''. Thomas also leads the vocals on ''John Henry'', while Laurie''s lifelong hero Dr. John provides a momentous collaboration on ''After You''ve Gone''. Another legend, the producer, musician and songwriter Allen Toussaint, contributes horn arrangements throughout. The special edition includes a beautiful bound 44-page booklet with exclusive photos and the CD includes three bonus tracks.

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com