Let The Feeling Flow (CD) ~ Kelli Sae (Artist) and Matt Jo... Cover Art

Availability: Currently unavailable
Also Available in: [CD]

Other tracks from this album

DISC 1 for Let The Feeling Flow (CD) Album By Kelli Sae (Artist) and Matt Jo...
1   Who I Wanna Love
2   I Don't Miss You
3   Those Special Things
4   Living On The Edge Of Love
5   T.G.I.F.
6   Nothing We Can't Do
7   Got To Get Up
8   If I Still Loved You
9   After The Pencil
10   Broken Promises
11   Let The Feeling Flow
12   Invitation To Paradise

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Let The Feeling Flow (CD)" by Kelli Sae (Artist) and Matt Jo...

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Let The Feeling Flow" Kelli Sae and Matt Jordan to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Let The Feeling Flow"

Browse more products related to "Kelli Sae and Matt Jordan"

Album Description

PRODUCTION HISTORY Matt Jordan knew that he wanted to produce a smooth jazz CD, but he wanted a sound that was different from what was already out there. He drafted a conceptual story idea for each song, and then began writing the music, and recording it on cassette, using a trumpet. When it came time to write the lyrics, Matt thought, "Who tells stories better than country music writers?" So, he called a couple of friends, Bobby Lustgarten and Wayne Baratta, who write songs for Nashville who agreed to co-write the songs. Bobby entered Matt's melodies into a song writing computer program, and together, the three wrote the lyrics, one phrase at a time, looping the phrase over and over until the words came. Matt continued this process with Bobby and Wayne for about six weeks until the songs were done, Wayne doing most of the lyrics, and Bobby the chords, and tweaking the melodies to fit. After the lyrics were written, Matt began searching for a recording studio that could deliver the sound he had in mind. He previously recorded in New York City, or in Woodstock, NY. For this project, he decided on a studio in Blauvelt, NY where he met Keyboardist/Engineer Lenny Post. Matt was introduced to Lenny by Gregg Hollister, former Phoebe Snow bass player/vocalist. Gregg had been on the radio with one of Matt's past bands that featured Wells Kelly, former drummer of "Orleans." Wells had recorded many of Orleans hits, including, "Dance With Me. " Matt is planning a movie about the life and tragic death of his friend Wells. Matt knew he wanted to do funky, smooth, sultry, R & B songs. Lenny understood immediately what sound Matt was going for and played some compatible songs he had co-written with ex-Tower Of Power trumpeter, Don Harris. Matt decided to include four of their songs on the CD, and less of the originals he had written. Overall, Don wrote six of the arrangements, and Lenny and Matt arranged the rest with the help of Gil Parris, Guitarist, and Bill Pernice, Pianist, who are also featured on this project. It was Lenny who introduced Matt to Gil Parris, who formerly worked with David Sanborn, Doc. John, and Blood, Sweat, and Tears. Gil is a top notch pro who not only recorded capturing solos, but also used seven guitars on some interesting and very creative backgrounds. Gil also brought along, Kip Sophos, Bass, and Richie Gonzalez, Percussions. Other great performers include The Harris Brothers Horns on tracks 9 & 12, and other legendary musicians. While Matt was selecting a studio, arrangers, songs, and players, he was also looking at fifty potential vocalists who were all successful recording artists. He selected rising star, Kelli Sae, because she had the sultry, Sade- like voice that best fit the smooth jazz sound he was going for. Kelli had recorded with Count Basic, Incognito, Philippe Saisse, and her own CD's. Kelli liked the demos so they signed an album contact. The group then worked for several months to do the recordings and mixing, and all involved were perfectionists. Seldom did Matt have to say during the studio productions, "I think you have a better one in you," because these professionals called for their own retakes until they were pleased with their results. All and all, the CD took nine months to complete and was released on January 11, 2005. It became a Billboard jazz category album pick on January 22, and also received a great review from the award winning jazz guitarist, Jeff Golub. After the CD was sent out for promo/publicity, over 30 radio stations worldwide quickly requested copies to put on the air. In the United States, Lou Powers of WBCB, Philadelphia/Trenton and was the first to break the CD in a major U.S. broadcast area. Lou reports receiving many calls from listeners of all ages who say they love the songs they've heard on his station. Many new stations are being added weekly to this CD"s radio play.

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com