Les Miserables Original London Cast (CD) ~ Original London Cast Cover Art

Les Miserables (CD)

By: Basil Poledouris, Various Artists

Current Price: $94.95
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $9.00 New Buy

Trailers And Media

 [Les Miserables Original London Cast! Video  [Les Miserables Original London Cast!
Watch a clip of the special reunion of the Original London Cast of "Les Miserables"!

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Les Miserables (CD) Album By Basil Poledouris Amazon.com CD Universe
1   Prologue: A Work Buy  
2   Prologue: Valjean Arrested/Valjean Forgiven Buy  
3   Prologue: What Have I Done Buy  
4   At the End of the Day Buy  
5   I Dreamed a Dream Buy  
6   Lovely Ladies Buy  
7   Who Am I? Buy  
8   Fantine's Death: Come to Me Buy  
9   Fantine's Death: Confrontation Buy  
10   Castle on a Cloud Buy  
11   Master of the House Buy  
12   Thénardier Waltz Buy  
13   Stars Buy  
14   Look Down Buy  
15   Little People Buy  
16   Red and Black Buy  
17   Do You Hear the People Sing? Buy  
DISC 2 for Les Miserables (CD) Album By Basil Poledouris Amazon.com CD Universe
1   Love Montage: I Saw Him Once / In My Life / A Heart Full of Love Buy  
2   Plumet Attack Buy  
3   One Day More Buy  
4   On My Own Buy  
5   The Attack Buy  
6   A Little Fall Of Rain Buy  
7   Drink With Me Buy  
8   Bring Him Home Buy  
9   Dog Eats Dog Buy  
10   Javert's Suicide: Soliliquy Buy  
11   Turning Buy  
12   Empty Chairs at Empty Tables Buy  
13   Wedding Chorale / Beggars at The Feast Buy  

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Les Miserables" by Basil Poledouris to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Les Miserables"

Browse more products related to "Basil Poledouris, Various Artists"

Album Description

Original London Cast recording. Disc 1 1. Prologue: A Work 3:23 2. Prologue: Valjean Arrested/Valjean Forgiven 1:44 3. Prologue: What Have I Done 3:17 4. At the End of the Day 4:51 5. I Dreamed a Dream 4:28 6. Lovely Ladies 4:07 7. Who Am I? 2:48 8. Fantine s Death: Come to Me 3:44 9. Fantine s Death: Confrontation 2:50 10. Castle on a Cloud 1:35 11. Master of the House 4:59 12. Thinardier Waltz 2:58 13. Stars 3:24 14. Look Down 2:33 15. Little People 2:23 16. Red and Black 4:29 17. Do You Hear the People Sing? 2:16 Disc 2 1. Love Montage: I Saw Him Once / In My Life / A Heart Full of Love 5:18 2. Plumet Attack 1:57 3. One Day More 3:36 4. On My Own 3:59 5. The Attack 0:53 6. A Little Fall Of Rain 3:20 7. Drink With Me 2:21 8. Bring Him Home 2:53 9. Dog Eats Dog 1:54 10. Javert s Suicide: Soliliquy 3:39 11. Turning 2:05 12. Empty Chairs at Empty Tables 2:48 13. Wedding Chorale / Beggars at The Feast 2:16 14. Finale 4:45 Publisher: AMZ-Omaha, Red Ink 2004 Format: Audio CD, 2 discs ISBN: 766927336225

Product Notes

This recording captures the 1985 London cast that transformed an obscure French musical based on Victor Hugo''s gargantuan novel of pre-Revolutionary France into a worldwide phenomenon throughout the late-''80s and ''90s and became one of the best examples of the era''s trend of blockbuster musical spectacles. Yes, Alain Boublil and Claude-Michel Schoenberg''s score tends to recycle its themes, but the beautiful melodies and stirring anthems rarely fail to captivate and touch its audience. Colm Wilkinson is the heroic Valjean, Patti LuPone is the tragic Fantine, Michael Ball is the love-struck Marius, and Frances Ruffelle is the despondent Eponine, with Roger Allam (Javert), Alun Armstrong and Sue Jane Tanner (the Thénardiers), Rebecca Caine (older Cosette), and David Burt (Enjolras) filling out the excellent cast. Fans will want to take note that this recording includes some material that was revised when the show crossed the pond to Broadway--"Little People" was lost altogether, while the "Love Montage" was significantly rewritten. Les Misérables sounds especially vivid in its 1998 remastering, and a synopsis and full lyrics are included. --David Horiuchi

Customer Reviews for "Les Miserables (CD)" by Basil Poledouris

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com