Last Chance for a Thousand Years: Greatest Hits from the 90's (C... Cover Art

Last Chance for a Thousand Years: G.H. From 90's (Cassette)

By: Dwight Yoakam (Artist)

Current Price: $29.99

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Last Chance for a Thousand Years: G.H. From 90's (Cassette) Album By Dwight Yoakam (Artist)
1   Turn It on, Turn It Up, Turn Me Loose
2   You're the One
3   It Only Hurts When I Cry
4   The Heart That You Own
5   Suspicious Minds
6   Thinking About Leaving
7   A Thousand Miles from Nowhere
8   Ain't That Lonely Yet
9   Fast as You
10   Pocket of a Clown
11   Sorry You Asked?
12   Nothing
13   I'll Go Back to Her

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Last Chance for a Thousand Years: G.H. From 90's" by Dwight Yoakam to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Last Chance for a Thousand Years: G.H. From 90's"

Browse more products related to "Dwight Yoakam"

Product Notes

All those folks who contemptuously dismiss today's mainstream country and wish they could have been around for the heyday of Lefty Frizzell and Buck Owens are missing the boat. Right now, right in front of us, the Frizzell-like George Strait and Owensesque Dwight Yoakam are quietly assembling two of the great careers in country music history. Further evidence is now available in the form of Yoakam's second greatest-hits package (the first, Just Lookin' for a Hit, collected his 10 best singles from 1986-89). The new collection gathers 11 of his 13 Top 40 country hits from 1991-96 (strangely omitting "Nothing's Changed Here" and "Try Not to Look So Pretty") and adds three new songs. The new ones are good ones--Yoakam gives the ballad "Thinking About Leaving," cowritten with Rodney Crowell, a striking low-note guitar riff; he makes Waylon Jennings's "I'll Go Back to Her" even more traditional than it was; and he lends Queen's rockabilly romp, "Crazy Little Thing Called Love," an authenticity it never had. Yoakam is living proof that it's still possible to combine commercial success and artistic achievement in country. --Geoffrey Himes

Customer Reviews for "Last Chance for a Thousand Years: G.H. From 90's (Cassette)" by Dwight Yoakam (Artist)

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with