King Hillbilly Bop N Boogie (CD) ~ Various Artists Cover Art

Hillbilly Bop 'n Boogie: King/Federal Roots Of Rockabilly 1944-1956 (CD)

By: Various Artists

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Hillbilly Bop 'n Boogie: King/Federal Roots Of Rockabilly 1944-1956 (CD) Album By Various Artists
1   It's Raining Here This Morning - Grandpa Jones
2   Beale Street Boogie - The Delmore Brothers
3   Rockin' Chair Money - Bill Carlisle
4   Papa's Getting Old - Fairley Holden
5   What A Line! - Jimmie Widener
6   Four Or Five Times - Luke Wills' Rhythm Busters
7   She's A Backwoods Woman - Mel Cox & The Flying X Ranch Boys
8   Three Strikes And You're Out - Cowboy Copas
9   Brother Drop Dead (Boogie) - Redd Stewart
10   Rockin' And Rollin' - Tommy Scott
11   You'll Make Our Shack A Mansion - Grandpa Jones
12   Tend To Your Business - Clyde Moody
13   Stop And Go Boogie (Rag Man Boogie Inst) - Brewster Avenue Rhythm Boys
14   Goodnight Cincinnati, Good Morning Tennessee - Shorty Long
15   Grandpa Stole My Baby - Moon Mullican
16   Hi-Ballin' Daddy - Ann Jones
17   Money Bag Woman - Luke McDaniel
18   Day Done Broke Too Soon This Morning - Jack Cardwell
19   We Did - Herb & Kay
20   I Ain't Got A Pot (To Peel Potatoes In) - Louie Innis
21   Whata Waste (Of Good Corn Likker) - Bill Long
22   Stumbling Block - Charlie Gore
23   I Put My Britches On Like Everybody Else - Hardrock Gunter
24   Sing Your Song Baby - Louie Innis
25   Ko Ko Mo (I Love You So) - Jack Cardwell

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Hillbilly Bop 'n Boogie: King/Federal Roots Of Rockabilly 1944-1956" by Various Artists to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Hillbilly Bop 'n Boogie: King/Federal Roots Of Rockabilly 1944-1956"

Browse more products related to "Various Artists"

Album Description

2002 compilation traces rockabilly's genesis in the ten years prior to Elvis Presley turning the music world on its head. Virtually none of these tracks have ever been reissued legally, either on vinyl or CD. 26 tracks including, 'It's Raining Here This Morning' (Remake) Grandpa Jones, 'Beale Street Boogie' The Delmore Brothers, 'Rockin' Chair Money' Bill Carlisle, 'Papa's Getting Old' Fairley Holden, 'What A Line' Jimmie Widener, 'Four Or Five Times' Luke Wills' Rhythm Busters, 'She's A Backwoods Woman' Mel Cox & The Flying Ranch Boys, 'Three Strikes & You're Out' Cowboy Copas, 'Brother Drop Dead (Boogie)' Redd Stewart, 'Rockin' & Rollin'' Tommy Scott, 'You'll Make Our Shack A Mansion' Grandpa Jones, 'Tend To Your Business' Clyde Moody, 'Stop & Go Boogie (Rag Man Boogie Inst.) Brewster Avenue All Stars, 'Goodnight Cincinnati, Good Morning Tennesee' Shorty Long, 'Grandpa Stole My Baby' Moon

Customer Reviews for "Hillbilly Bop 'n Boogie: King/Federal Roots Of Rockabilly 1944-1956 (CD)" by Various Artists

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with