Jim Brickman - Greatest Hits (CD) ~ Jim Brickman (Artist) Cover Art

Jim Brickman - Greatest Hits

By: Jim Brickman

Current Price: $6.99
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $7.35 New Buy
2   FYE $7.99 New Buy

Jim Brickman Artist Snapshot:

Straddling the line between pop and new age, Jim Brickman's mellow piano compositions evoke romance, hope, and quiet inspiration. Brickman first made his name in the mid-1990s as a Windham Hill artist--one of the few solo instrumentalists to have scored a Billboard hit--and branched out from there with some pop and country collaborations, Christmas recordings, and an album of classic Disney covers. By 2000 he had adopted the musical persona of the suave but menschy romantic that, coupled with his clean-cut good looks, earned him an adoring female audience. Brickman split with Windham Hill in 2005, but continues to own the Adult Contemporary charts.

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
Amazon.com Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for Jim Brickman - Greatest Hits Album By Jim Brickman Amazon.com iTunes CD Universe
1   Angel Eyes Buy Buy  
2   Valentine Buy Buy  
3   Rocket To The Moon Buy Buy  
4   Love Of My Life (Destiny Album Version) Buy Buy  
5   If You Believe Buy Buy  
6   By Heart Buy Buy  
7   Destiny Buy Buy  
8   Hero's Dream (Bonus Track) Buy Buy  
9   Partners In Crime Buy Buy  
10   The Gift Buy Buy  
11   Simple Things Buy Buy  
12   'Til I See You Again Buy Buy  
13   My Love Is Here Buy Buy  
14   Memento      
15   My Love Is Here - featuring Roch Voisine      

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Jim Brickman - Greatest Hits" by Jim Brickman

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Jim Brickman - Greatest Hits" by Jim Brickman to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Jim Brickman - Greatest Hits"

Browse more products related to "Jim Brickman"

Product Notes

While many Jim Brickman fans claim a stronger allegiance to the pianist/songwriter's non-vocal works, even they have to concede that the Cleveland native has an uncanny touch for crafting catchy, affecting love songs. Many of Brickman's best-known heart-tuggers are on display here, a relatively brief disc (43 minutes) that samples nine of the 10 recordings released during the first decade (1994-2003) of Brickman's career. The breakdown: Five instrumental tracks (one of them "Partners in Crime," his oversaxed, smooth jazz-targeted duet with Dave Koz), six older vocal selections, and two new vocal tracks--the winner being "'Til I See You Again," an engaging, upbeat piece authored by producer David Grow and sung with from-the-mountaintop vigor by Christian vocalist Mark Schultz. Outside of the straining, Mariah Carey-like excesses of "Destiny," the selections here are easy to digest, yet they exhibit a level of sophistication that smartly counteracts their modest saccharine/sentimentality content. This is no small feat--a testament to Brickman's intuitive link to deeper, hard-to-articulate human yearnings and his connection to clear-eyed romantics searching for an antidote to a world gone wild with cynicism. --Terry Wood

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com