Jesus Christ Superstar (Original London Concept Recording) (CD) ... Cover Art

Jesus Christ Superstar (Original London Concept Recording) (CD)

By: Jesus Christ Superstar

List Price: $19.98
Current Price: $16.19
You Save: $3.79 (19%)

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1 $18.97 New Buy
2   Walmart $20.73 New Buy
3   CD Universe $21.39 New Buy

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Jesus Christ Superstar (Original London Concept Recording) (CD) Album By Jesus Christ Superstar
1   Overture
2   Heaven On Their Minds
3   What's The Buzz/Strange Thing Mystifying
4   Everything's Alright
5   This Jesus Must Die
6   Hosanna
7   Simon Zealotes/Poor Jerusalem
8   Pilate's Dream
9   Temple, The
10   Everything's Alright [30 seconds long]
11   I Don't Know How To Love Him
12   Damned For All Time/Blood Money
DISC 2 for Jesus Christ Superstar (Original London Concept Recording) (CD) Album By Jesus Christ Superstar
1   Last Supper, The
2   Gethsemane(I Only Want To Say)
3   Arrest, The
4   Peter's Denial
5   Pilate And Christ
6   King Herod's Song(Try It And See)
7   Judas' Death
8   Trial Before Pilate(Including 39 Lashes)
9   Superstar
10   Crucifixion
11   John Nineteen Forty-One
12   Last Supper
13   Gethsemane (I Only Want to Say)
14   Arrest
15   Peter's Denial
16   Pilate and Christ
17   King Herod's Song (Try It and See)
18   Judas' Death
19   Trial Before Pilate (Including the 39 Lashes)
20   Superstar
21   Crucifixion

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Jesus Christ Superstar (Original London Concept Recording) (CD)" by Jesus Christ Superstar

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Jesus Christ Superstar" by Jesus Christ Superstar to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Jesus Christ Superstar"

Browse more products related to "Jesus Christ Superstar"

Album Description

No Description Available
No Track Information Available
Media Type: CD
Street Release Date: 09/24/1996

Product Notes

It may not have been the first rock opera (the Who''s Tommy was released in 1969), but Jesus Christ Superstar was a legendary album long before it hit the stage, thanks to Tim Rice''s compelling book and lyrics combined with Andrew Lloyd Webber''s irresistible music. Telling the story of the last days of Christ from the point of view of Judas (Murray Head), the still-unmatched original cast also stars Deep Purple''s Ian Gillan as Jesus and Yvonne Elliman as Mary Magdalene, the role she made into a career (with a cameo on the Saturday Night Fever soundtrack). Decades later, such songs as "Superstar," "I Don''t Know How to Love Him," "Heaven on Their Minds," and "Everything''s Alright" still retain their extraordinary power. --David Horiuchi

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with