It Ain't Easy (CD) ~ Long John Baldry (Artist) Cover Art

It Ain't Easy (CD)

By: Long John Baldry

Current Price: $46.56

Track Listing

DISC 1 for It Ain't Easy (CD) Album By Long John Baldry
1   Conditional Discharge (Intro)
2   Don't Try to Lay No Boogie Woogie on the King of Rock & Roll
3   Black Girl
4   It Ain't Easy
5   Morning Morning
6   I'm Ready
7   Let's Burn Down the Cornfield
8   Mr. Rubin
9   Rock Me When He's Gone
10   Flying
11   Going Down Slow [#][*]
12   Blues (Cornbread, Meat and Molasses) [#][*]
13   Love in Vain [#][*]
14   Midnight Hour Blues [#][*]
15   Black Girl [#][*]
16   It Ain't Easy [#][*]
17   I'm Ready [#][*]

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "It Ain't Easy" by Long John Baldry to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "It Ain't Easy"

Browse more products related to "Long John Baldry"

Album Description

With the death last month of the legendary British bluesman, it is fitting that some of his many fine albums are reissued. It Ain''t Easy (1971) features a British blues/rock line-up befitting the man behind the Long John Baldry moniker. This album returns Baldry to a decidedly edgier and hipper audience, with a cast of all-stars on some of the more adventurous material he had covered to date. This is no doubt due, at least in part, to the involvement of superstars Rod Stewart and Elton John. Among their contributions to the project, Stewart and Elton divided the production tasks -- each taking a side of the original album. Immediately, Baldry sheds the MOR blue-eyed pop soul image. The backing band on Stewart''s side include fellow Face and future Rolling Stone, Ron Wood, on electric guitar and acoustic guitarist and Sam Mitchell, who appeared on many of Stewart''s early ''70s solo albums. Features Baldry''s biggest hit ''Don’t Try to Lay No Boogie-Woogie on the King of Rock n Roll''. Highlights from Elton John''s side include Randy Newman''s ''Let''s Burn Down the Cornfield'', which would have fit perfectly on John''s Tumbleweed Connection album. Remastered and expanded. Warner. 2005.

Customer Reviews for "It Ain't Easy (CD)" by Long John Baldry

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with