Incesticide (Vinyl) ~ Nirvana Cover Art

Incesticide (Vinyl)

By: Nirvana

Download MP3

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Incesticide (Vinyl) Album By Nirvana iTunes
1   Dive Buy Buy
2   Sliver Buy Buy
3   Stain Buy Buy
4   Been A Son Buy Buy
5   Turnaround Buy Buy
6   Molly's Lips Buy Buy
7   Son Of A Gun Buy Buy
8   (New Wave) Polly Buy Buy
9   Beeswax Buy Buy
10   Downer Buy Buy
11   Mexican Seafood Buy Buy
12   Hairspray Queen Buy Buy
13   Aero Zeppelin Buy Buy
14   Big Long Now Buy Buy
15   Aneurysm Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Incesticide (Vinyl)" by Nirvana

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Incesticide" Nirvana to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Incesticide"

Browse more products related to "Nirvana"

Album Description

Japanese pressing. Buying time and thwarting bootleggers, Nirvana and DGC released the rarities compilation Incesticide toward the end of 1992. Like any odds''n''sods collection, this is uneven, but that''s its charm since it captures Nirvana''s character better than any official album. After all, this was a band that was born equally from ''70s sludge metal, bubblegum pop, post-punk artiness, and indie rock inclusiveness, each of which are apparent on this collection. 15 total tracks. Geffen. 2005.

Product Notes

Originally intended as a stopgap record following the massive success of Nirvana''s Nevermind, the archival Incesticide album has taken on an added significance in light of subsequent events. Consisting of outtakes, demos, non-album singles, and live BBC sessions, it''s a fascinating if less-than-truly essential listening experience. Highlights include the rip-roaring childhood memoir "Sliver" and its caustic companion (from a pre-Nevermind single) "Dive." There''s also a brilliant cover of the Vaselines'' "Molly''s Lips." --Daniel Durchholz

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials