In Love Again - The Music of Richard Rodgers (CD) ~ Stacey Kent ... Cover Art

In Love Again - The Music of Richard Rodgers

By: Stacey Kent

Current Price: $13.99
Download MP3

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for In Love Again - The Music of Richard Rodgers Album By Stacey Kent iTunes
1   Shall We Dance? Buy Buy
2   Bewitched, Bothered And Bewildered Buy Buy
3   My Heart Stood Still Buy Buy
4   It Never Entered My Mind Buy Buy
5   I Wish I Were In Love Again Buy Buy
6   Thou Swell Buy Buy
7   It Might As Well Be Spring Buy Buy
8   Nobody's Heart (Belongs To Me) Buy Buy
9   I'm Gonna Wash That Man Right Outta My Hair Buy Buy
10   This Can't Be Love Buy Buy
11   Easy To Remember Buy Buy
12   Manhattan Buy Buy
13   Bali Ha'i Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "In Love Again - The Music of Richard Rodgers" by Stacey Kent

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "In Love Again - The Music of Richard Rodgers" by Stacey Kent to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "In Love Again - The Music of Richard Rodgers"

Browse more products related to "Stacey Kent"

Product note

Ms. Kent Marked the 100th Anniversary of Richard Rodger''s Birth with this Stellar Reading of Some of his Greatest Tunes, her Fifth Recorded Opus. While She Has Recorded in the 1990''s and Beyond, her Stylings Would Perfectly Fit in Alongside Other Jazz Greats of Norman Granz''s Verve Label of the 1950''s. Her Performances Are True, Honest and Direct, as Are all her Albums. She Makes it Seem So Effortless with her Boundless Natural Vocal Talent.

Product Notes

Recorded in conjunction with the 2002 Richard Rodgers centennial celebration, In Love Again is another winning album for Stacey Kent. The songs Rodgers wrote with Lorenz Hart always suit themselves naturally to jazz, so Kent covers nine of them here, including the great standards "Bewitched, Bothered & Bewildered" and "It Never Entered My Mind." There are also three of Rodgers''s songs with Oscar Hammerstein II: the easy-swinging opener "Shall We Dance?," "Bali Ha''i," and "It Might as Well Be Spring," the jazziest Rodgers & Hammerstein song (no matter what John Coltrane says). Kent''s crack band returns, with guitarist Colin Oxley''s sensitive lines recalling Joe Pass''s work with Ella Fitzgerald, and Jim Tomlinson supporting his wife on tenor sax and flute. --David Horiuchi

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with