Immigrant (CD) ~ Gene Loves Jezebel (Artist) Cover Art

Immigrant (CD)

By: Gene Loves Jezebel

Current Price: $16.22
Download MP3

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for Immigrant (CD) Album By Gene Loves Jezebel iTunes
1   Always A Flame Buy Buy
2   Shame Buy Buy
3   Stephen Buy Buy
4   The Immigrant Buy Buy
5   Cow Buy Buy
6   Worth Waiting For Buy Buy
7   The Rhino Plasty Buy Buy
8   Deep South Wale Buy Buy
9   Coal Porter Buy Buy
10   Desire (Extended Version)    
11   Flame (Extended Harley Version) (Unreleased)    
12   Cow (Extended Version)    
13   One Someone    
14   You Weaken Her (Cow)    
15   Shame (Whole Heart Howl)    
16   Thin Things    
17   Gorgeous    
18   Waves (Bbc Session) (Unreleased)    
19   Five Below (Bbc Session) (Unreleased)    
20   Always A Flame (Alternate Version) (Unreleased)    
DISC 2 for Immigrant (CD) Album By Gene Loves Jezebel iTunes
1   Desire (extended version) Buy Buy
2   Flame (extended version) Buy Buy
3   The Cow (full version) Buy Buy
4   One Someone Buy Buy
5   You Weaken Her (Cow) Buy Buy
6   Shame (Whole Heart Howl) Buy Buy
7   Thin Things Buy Buy
8   Gorgeous (original version) Buy Buy
9   Waves (BBC Session) Buy Buy
10   Five Below (BBC Session) Buy Buy

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Immigrant" by Gene Loves Jezebel to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Immigrant"

Browse more products related to "Gene Loves Jezebel"

Album Description

Buried drums, echoed guitar, and soft cries suddenly transform into a blasting romance number; the rhythm section work easily rivals that of any other early '80s post-punkers, while the almost mandolin-like arrangements on the chorus are a lovely touch. Add in the Astons' passionate lyrics to a missing love and the glammy rush of the song, and Immigrant is off and running. Like Promise, variety is part of the album's appeal, ranging from the slow punch and chanting of "Stephen" to the giddy blasts of "Worth Waiting For" (with an intentionally hilarious spoken-word break in the middle) and "Cow," Immigrant's underrated highlight. When at their most mystic and tribal, the Astons nail it more often than not; the title track connects especially well, sounding like Echo and the Bunnymen's slightly more florid cousin with an especially catchy chorus. The group isn't afraid to let humor sneak through in other areas, as they prove in naming the last three songs "The Rhino Plasty," "Deep South Wale," and "Coal Porter." That final tune is especially good, a lovedrunk remembrance of the past with evocative imagery and a lovely arrangement; its soft percussion and electric guitar are carefully filled out with piano and backing vocals. BBG. 2005.

Customer Reviews for "Immigrant (CD)" by Gene Loves Jezebel

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with