I Am... (CD) ~ Nas (Artist) Cover Art

I Am... (CD)

By: Nas

List Price: $7.99
Current Price: $7.25
You Save: $0.74 (9%)
Download MP3

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
Amazon.com Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for I Am... (CD) Album By Nas Amazon.com iTunes CD Universe
1   Album Intro [Explicit] Buy Buy  
2   N.Y. State of Mind Pt. ll [Explicit] Buy Buy  
3   Hate Me Now (featuring Puff Daddy) [Explicit] Buy Buy  
4   Small World (Explicit Version) Buy Buy  
5   Favor For A Favor (featuring Scarface) [Explicit] Buy Buy  
6   We Will Survive [Explicit] Buy Buy  
7   Ghetto Prisoners [Explicit] Buy Buy  
8   You Won't See Me Tonight (featuring Aaliyah) [Explicit] Buy Buy  
9   I Want To Talk To You [Explicit] Buy Buy  
10   Dr. Knockboot [Explicit] Buy Buy  
11   Life Is What You Make It (featuring DMX) [Explicit] Buy Buy  
12   Big Things [Explicit] Buy Buy  
13   Nas Is Like [Explicit] Buy Buy  
14   K-I-SS-I-N-G [Explicit] Buy Buy  
15   Money Is My Bitch [Explicit] Buy Buy  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "I Am... (CD)" by Nas

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "I Am..." by Nas to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "I Am..."

Browse more products related to "Nas"

Product Notes

On his third release, I Am, Nas bolsters his reputation as one of hip-hop's leading wordsmiths. His voice has grown so strong that none of the A-list guests (they include Puff Daddy, Aaliyah, Scarface, and DMX) can upstage the 25-year-old rapper. Nas has acted in a movie (Belly), but his real ambition is to write them; until that happens he'll be known for highly cinematic tales of the street. Nas is a lot like a prison-yard bard: he tells crime stories full of blood and guts, but he balances them with strong messages to stop the cycle of violence. His ghetto tales, such as "Small World" and "Favor for a Favor," stress desperation as the cause of crime rather than glorify the nihilistic criminality. Except for one track, "Dr. Knockboot," which casts him as a columnist to the hip-hop lovelorn and playa wannabes, Nas is unremittingly sober on I Am. His righteousness would seem nearly sanctimonious if not underpinned by superb production from the Trackmasters and DJ Premier. The production helps make this a consistent recording throughout, rather than a smattering of hits and misses. --Martin Johnson

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com