Hysteria (CD) ~ Def Leppard (Artist) Cover Art


By: Def Leppard

List Price: $23.94
Current Price: $23.94
You Save: $3.00 (11%)

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $25.98 New Buy
2   CD Universe $30.29 New Buy

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Hysteria Album By Def Leppard
1   Women
2   Rocket
3   Animal
4   Love Bites
5   Pour Some Sugar on Me
6   Armageddon It
7   Gods of War
8   Don't Shoot Shotgun
9   Run Riot
10   Hysteria
11   Excitable
12   Love and Affection
13   Tear It Down
14   Ride into the Sun
15   I Wanna Be Your Hero
16   Ring of Fire
DISC 2 for Hysteria Album By Def Leppard
1   Elected [Live]
2   Love and Affection [Live]
3   Billy's Got a Gun [Live]
4   Rock of Ages: Not Fade Away/My Generation/Radar Love/Come Together/Whol
5   Women [Live]
6   Animal [Extended Version]
7   Pour Some Sugar on Me [Extended Version]
8   Armageddon It [Remix]
9   Excitable [Orgasmic Mix]
10   Rocket [Remix]
11   Release Me - Def Leppard, Stumpus Maximus and the Good Ol Boys

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Hysteria" by Def Leppard

Average Customer Review
5 out of 5 stars ( [1 customer review

Share your thoughts with other customers:
 [Submit your ReviewSubmit your Review

Most Recent Customer Reviews
5 out of 5 stars Deluxe better, May 2, 2008
By Pierre
The second CD includes live concert tracks and remixes! Perfect for a hardcore Leppard fan. Great collectors item.

Run a Quick Search on "Hysteria" by Def Leppard to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Hysteria"

Browse more products related to "Def Leppard"

Album Description

Two CD deluxe edition of the UK hard rockers' classic 1987 album in a fold-out digipak housed within a clear slipcase. Disc One features the original album digitally remastered plus four tracks: 'Tear It Down', 'Ride Into The Sun' (1987 Re-recording), 'I Wanna Be Your Hero' and 'Ring Of Fire'. Disc Two is jam-packed with rarities including four tracks recorded Live in Holland, one track recorded Live in Denver, remixes of 'Animal', 'Pour Some Sugar On Me', 'Armageddon It', 'Excitable' and 'Rocket', plus 'Release Me'. Universal. 2006.

Product Notes

Probably Def Leppard's best album, and certainly their most successful, Hysteria pretty much sums up 80s hard rock: catchy, tuneful, and fun. It's also one of the few albums from the period that doesn't sound dated now, and singles like "Pour Some Sugar On Me", "Armageddon It", and "Rocket" remain staples of rock radio. The rest of the album is equally entertaining; "Animal" and "Hysteria", while mid-tempo, have the same slick intensity, and "Love Bites" is one of the few pop-metal ballads that doesn't sound saccharine over a decade after its release. Def Leppard may be remembered more for their hair than their music these days, but that's more due to changing tastes than anything else. It's still good. --Genevieve Williams

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com