Human The Death Dance (CD) ~ Sage Francis (Artist) Cover Art

Black Out On White Night (Cd)

By: Sage Francis

Price from: $0.99
Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]  | [Vinyl LP]

Other tracks from this album

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for Human the Death Dance Album By Sage Francis iTunes
1   Growing Pains (Cd) Buy Buy
2   Underground For Dummies (Cd) Buy Buy
3   Civil Obedience (Cd) Buy Buy
4   Got Up This Morning (Cd) Buy Buy
5   Good Fashion (Cd) Buy Buy
6   Clickety Clack (Cd) Buy Buy
7   Midgets and Giants (Cd) Buy Buy
8   Broccoli Break (Cd) Buy Buy
9   High Step (Cd) Buy Buy
10   Keep Moving (Cd) Buy Buy
11   Water Line (Cd) Buy Buy
12   Black Out On White Night (Cd) Buy Buy
13   Hell Of A Year (Cd) Buy Buy
14   Call Me Francois (Cd) Buy Buy
15   Hoofprints In The Sand (Cd) Buy Buy
16   Going Back To Rehab (Cd) Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Human the Death Dance" by Sage Francis

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Human the Death Dance" Sage Francis to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Human the Death Dance"

Browse more products related to "Sage Francis"

Product Notes

After cutting his teeth in spoken-word and rap-battle circuits, Sage Francis launched into hip-hop, sort of. On his first handful of nationally visible solo records (Known Unsoldier being the must-have of the bunch), Francis knotted his stylistic roots, mixing his vocal skills in an emcee's equivalent of cracking his knuckles. As Non-Prophets--with DJ Joe Beats--he signaled his hip-hop arrival on Hope, with referential credentials blaring over beat-down backdrops. Of course, he'll tell you all this himself, and more, and does. The first proper track on Human the Death Dance, "Underground for Dummies" brings all comers up to speed on the Francis oeurve. Thus primed, Francis outs with the clearest presentation of his entire, moody, linguistic repertoire. He's had it in him for years, but this time around, he learned to make a mix tape. In one exemplary run, "Got Up This Morning" brings in revenant folkie Jolie Holland for a back-porch jam that rags on the deserving Charles Bukowski, then "Good Fashion" muscles forward, percussion-free, on the strength of a pounding string ensemble. Finally, "Clickety Clack" explodes forward in a thunderous, dungenous groove. It's hip-hop, sort of, but if this is a death dance, good riddance to the deceased. --Jason Kirk

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with