Gordon Lightfoot - Complete Greatest Hits (CD) ~ Gordon Lightfoo... Cover Art

Gordon Lightfoot - Complete Greatest Hits

By: Gordon Lightfoot

Current Price: $9.99

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $8.99 New Buy
2   CD Universe $14.09 New Buy

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Gordon Lightfoot - Complete Greatest Hits Album By Gordon Lightfoot
1   Early Morning Rain
2   For Lovin' Me
3   Go-Go Round
4   Canadian Railroad Trilogy
5   Pussywillows, Cat-Tails
6   Bitter Green
7   If You Could Read My Mind
8   Summer Side of Life
9   Cotton Jenny
10   Beautiful
11   Sundown
12   Carefree Highway
13   Rainy Day People
14   The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald
15   Race Among the Ruins
16   Daylight Katy
17   The Circle is Small
18   Baby Step Back
19   Stay Loose
20   Restless

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Gordon Lightfoot - Complete Greatest Hits" by Gordon Lightfoot

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Gordon Lightfoot - Complete Greatest Hits" by Gordon Lightfoot to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Gordon Lightfoot - Complete Greatest Hits"

Browse more products related to "Gordon Lightfoot"

Album Description

20 classic hits released by United Artists, Reprise and Warner Bros. From 1965 to 1987. features the hits ''Sundown'', ''If You Could read My Mind'', ''The Wreck Of The Edmund Fitzgerald'', ''Carefree Highway'' and many more!

Product Notes

Though he rose from the ranks of journeyman ''60s folksinger to become a potent and consistent ''70s hit maker, Canadian singer-songwriter Gordon Lightfoot''s stock in trade was as much hard-eyed, dispassionate observation as romance or poetic whimsy. Perhaps that''s why his songs have been covered by everyone from Elvis (this set''s "Early Morning Rain") to Dylan. If there''s such a thing as an alpha-male folkie, Lightfoot certainly fits the bill. Spanning the tongue-in-cheek chauvinism of 1965''s "For Lovin'' Me" and the cheatin'' ways of "Sundown" to more introspective fare like "If You Could Read My Mind" and "Beautiful," this 20-track collection presents a concise primer on Lightfoot''s career and craft. After his career peaked with one of the most unlikely top five hits ever, the gloom-laden 1976 narrative "The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald," Lightfoot''s production tailed off sharply, though this anthology''s "Stay Loose" (''86) and "Restless" (''93) are testament to his enduring skills as a songwriter and performer. --Jerry McCulley

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com