Goodbye Yellow Brick Road (CD) ~ Elton John (Artist) Cover Art

Goodbye Yellow Brick Road

By: Elton John

Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Download also available from:

Provider Name Buy
1   CD Universe Buy

Elton John Artist Snapshot:

With his outrageous costumes and campy theatricality, the man formerly known as Reginald Dwight typified 1970s rock in all its excess, yet evaded fad-dom with an indomitable spirit, genial persona, and simple genius. From his beginnings as a sensitive singer and pianist through his ascent to superstardom, Elton John has enjoyed one of the longest and most successful careers in rock & roll. While a brief breakup with songwriting partner Bernie Taupin left some scars, John would rebound by the end of the '80s, remaining a constant on the pop charts, the definitive voice of musical eulogy with ever-evolving hit "Candle in the Wind," and a Broadway mover-and-shaker with long-running hits like LION KING, AIDA, and BILLY ELLIOT.

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for Goodbye Yellow Brick Road Album By Elton John iTunes CD Universe
1   Funeral For A Friend / Love Lies Bleeding Buy    
2   Candle In The Wind Buy Buy  
3   Bennie And The Jets Buy Buy  
4   Goodbye Yellow Brick Road Buy Buy  
5   This Song Has No Title Buy Buy  
6   Grey Seal Buy Buy  
7   Jamaica Jerk-Off Buy Buy  
8   I've Seen That Movie Too Buy Buy  
9   Sweet Painted Lady Buy Buy  
10   The Ballad Of Danny Bailey (1909-1934) Buy Buy  
11   Dirty Little Girl Buy Buy  
12   All The Girls Love Alice Buy Buy  
13   Your Sister Can't Twist (But She Can Rock'n Roll) Buy Buy  
14   Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting Buy Buy  
15   Roy Rogers Buy Buy  
16   Social Disease Buy Buy  
17   Harmony Buy Buy  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road" by Elton John

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road" Elton John to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road"

Browse more products related to "Elton John"

Album Description

UK 2 x LP pressing. Contains a voucher enabling the purchaser to download MP3 versions of the songs within. Tracks, LP1 - Funeral For A Friend/Love Lies Bleeding (Album Version); Candle In The Wind (Album Version); Bennie & The Jets (Live); Goodbye Yellow Brick Road; This Song Has No Title; Grey Seal (Version 1973); Jamaica Jerk-Off; I''ve Seen That Movie Too. LP2 - Sweet Painted Lady; The Ballad Of Danny Bailey (1909-1934); Dirty Little Girl; All The Girls Love Alice; Your Sister Can''t Twist (But She Rock n'' Roll; Saturday Night''s Alright For Fighting; Roy Rogers; Social Disease and Harmony.

Product Notes

Rarely mentioned as one of the great double albums, Goodbye Yellow Brick Road had to settle for ending up in a few million record collections. So sprawling that it doesn't quite measure up to the earlier, more laid-back Honky Chateau or the later, pushy Rock of the Westies, this still holds claim to a lot of brilliant, very pop-savvy music: the winking rebellion of "Bennie and the Jets" and "Saturday Night's Alright for Fighting," the ready-made nostalgia of "The Ballad of Danny Bailey," the downbeat melodicism of "Harmony." --Rickey Wright

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with