Gold (CD) ~ Cher (Artist) Cover Art

Gold [2 CD]

By: Cher

List Price: $19.98

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $16.98 New Buy
2 $18.97 New Buy
3   CD Universe $20.15 New Buy

Cher Artist Snapshot:

When Cherilyn Sarkasian reinvented herself as the more photogenic half of '60s pop duo Sonny & Cher, no one could guess it would be merely the first step in an ongoing artistic redefinition that would continue for decades. After the smash success of Sonny & Cher's '60s recordings and '70s TV show, the pair split. Cher continued to score pop hits on her own, such as "Half Breed" and "Gypsys, Tramps & Thieves" in the '70s, before switching into disco mode for "Take Me Home." In the '80s, she became an acclaimed actress, with lead roles in such well received films as MASK, MERMAIDS, and MOONSTRUCK (the latter earning her an Oscar). Incredibly, she followed this by returning to the pop charts in the late '80s with "If I Could Turn Back Time" and becoming a Madonna-like dance-pop diva in the late '90s with the megahit "Believe."

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Gold [2 CD] Album By Cher
1   I Got You Babe - Cher, Bono, Sonny
2   Baby Don't Go - Cher, Bono, Sonny
3   All I Really Want to Do - Cher, Dylan, Bob
4   Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down) - Cher, Bono, Sonny
5   Alfie - Cher, Bacharach, Burt
6   The Beat Goes On - Cher, Bono, Sonny
7   You Better Sit Down Kids - Cher, Bono, Sonny
8   Gypsys, Tramps and Thieves - Cher, Stone, Robert
9   The Way of Love - Cher, Stone, Robert
10   All I Ever Need Is You - Cher, Holiday, Jimmy
11   Living in a House Divided - Cher, Bahler, Tom
12   A Cowboy's Work Is Never Done - Cher, Bono, Sonny
13   Half-Breed - Cher, Capps, Al
14   Dark Lady - Cher, Durrill, John
15   Train of Thought - Cher, O'Day, Alan
16   Take Me Home [Extended Version] - Cher, Allter, Michele
DISC 2 for Gold [2 CD] Album By Cher
1   I Found Someone - Cher, Bolton, Michael
2   We All Sleep Alone
3   After All (Love Theme from Chances Are) - Cher, Pitchford, Dean
4   If I Could Turn Back Time - Cher, Warren, Diane
5   Just Like Jessie James - Cher, Child, Desmond
6   Heart of Stone [Remix][Mix] - Cher, Hill, Andy
7   The Shoop Shoop Song (It's in His Kiss) - Cher, Clark, Rudy
8   Love and Understanding - Cher, Warren, Diane
9   Save Up All Your Tears - Cher, Child, Desmond
10   Love Hurts - Cher, Bryant, Boudleaux
11   One by One [Junior Vasquez Vocal Edit][Mix] - Cher, Griffiths, Anthony
12   Believe - Cher, Barry, Paul
13   Strong Enough - Cher, Barry, Paul
14   All or Nothing - Cher, Barry, Paul
15   Song for the Lonely - Cher, Barry, Paul

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Gold [2 CD]" by Cher

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Gold [2 CD]" by Cher to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Gold [2 CD]"

Browse more products related to "Cher"

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with