The Fragile (CD) ~ Nine Inch Nails (Artist) Cover Art

Even Deeper

By: Nine Inch Nails

Price from: $0.99
Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Other tracks from this album

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for The Fragile (CD) Album By Nine Inch Nails iTunes CD Universe
1   Somewhat Damaged Buy Buy  
2   The Day The World Went Away Buy Buy  
3   The Frail Buy Buy  
4   The Wretched Buy Buy  
5   We're In This Together Buy Buy  
6   The Fragile Buy Buy  
7   Just Like You Imagined Buy Buy  
8   Even Deeper Buy Buy  
9   Pilgrimage Buy Buy  
10   No, You Don't Buy Buy  
11   La Mer Buy Buy  
12   The Great Below Buy Buy  
DISC 2 for The Fragile (CD) Album By Nine Inch Nails iTunes CD Universe
1   The Way Out Is Through Buy Buy  
2   Into The Void Buy Buy  
3   Where Is Everybody? Buy Buy  
4   The Mark Has Been Made Buy Buy  
5   Please Buy Buy  
6   Starfuckers, Inc. Buy Buy  
7   Complication Buy Buy  
8   I'm Looking Forward To Joining You, Finally Buy Buy  
9   The Big Come Down Buy Buy  
10   Underneath It All Buy Buy  

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "The Fragile" Nine Inch Nails to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Fragile"

Browse more products related to "Nine Inch Nails"

Product Notes

The Fragile is even bleaker than 1994's The Downward Spiral as it lurches along with a perpetual scowl. A frenzied collection of buzz-saw pop, Trent Reznor's grim opus yo-yos through two CDs with scattershot intensity. Hushed one minute and explosive the next, spite and anger intermix with heartbreaking resignation, sometimes in the course of one song. Still, Reznor's dour and uncompromising approach is accessible and undeniably entertaining, even when he eschews vocals altogether. Unchanged are the obsessive lengths that he goes to for the sake of a dynamic thrill ride. The quiet tones that open the instrumental "Just Like You Imagined" suddenly erupt into a barrage of off-time rhythms and noodling keyboard riffs, all rising to a torrid conclusion. The sheer sonic invention on display here is astounding. Reznor's production approaches Brian Eno's in terms of dynamism, though it arises from a profoundly different sensibility. "Starfuckers Inc" uses chopped-up vocals for the verses and a shouting mob for its propulsive, Ministryesque chorus to mercilessly slam some of NIN's imitators (most pointedly, Marilyn Manson). And while there's nothing here as dance-floor-ready as Downward Spiral's "Closer," "Where Is Everybody" comes close, thanks to its slow, sweaty gyrations and Adrian Belew's slippery guitar figures. The Fragile's songs are ultimately simple explorations of deep disillusionment. However, once Reznor finishes twisting them out of shape, they're towering soundscapes of rage that are at once terrifying and beautiful. --Matthew Cooke

Customer Reviews for "The Fragile (CD)" by Nine Inch Nails

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with