Forrest Gump (CD) ~ Original Soundtrack Cover Art

Forrest Gump (CD)

By: Alan Silvestri

List Price: $15.99
Current Price: $15.39
You Save~: $0.60 (4%)
List Price: $15.98
Current Price: $13.50
You Save: $2.48 (16%)

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $13.98 New Buy
2   CD Universe $17.29 New Buy
3   HBDirect $17.97 New Buy

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Forrest Gump (CD) Album By Alan Silvestri
1   Hound Dog
2   Rebel Rouser
3   (I Don't Know Why) But I Do
4   Walk Right In
5   Land Of 1000 Dances
6   Blowin' In The Wind
7   Fortunate Son
8   I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie Honey Bunch)
9   Respect
10   Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
11   Sloop John B
12   California Dreamin'
13   For What It's Worth
14   What The World Needs Now Is Love
15   Break On Through (To The Other Side)
16   Mrs. Robinson
DISC 2 for Forrest Gump (CD) Album By Alan Silvestri
1   Volunteers
2   Let's Get Together
3   San Francisco (Be Sure To Wear Some Flowers In Your Hair)
4   Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season)
5   Aquarius
6   Let The Sunshine In
7   Everybody's Talkin'
8   Joy To The World
9   Stoned Love
10   Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head
11   Mr. President (Have Pity On The Working Man)
12   Sweet Home Alabama
13   Running On Empty
14   It Keeps You Runnin'
15   I've Got To Use My Imagination
16   Go Your Own Way
17   On The Road Again
18   Against The Wind

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Forrest Gump (CD)" by Alan Silvestri

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Forrest Gump" by Alan Silvestri to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Forrest Gump"

Browse more products related to "Alan Silvestri"

Album Description

Japanese reissue of 1994 soundtrack adds two bonus tracks. Sony. 2005.

Product Notes

Forrest Gump (1994) is one of the most successful films ever made, winning Tom Hanks his second successive Best Actor Oscar (he won the previous year for Philadelphia) as well as claiming the Best Picture Oscar and many other awards and nominations, including several for music. A unique fable of American life from the 1950s to the 80s, the film blends comedy, drama, war, romance and groundbreaking special effects into a social and political portrait of the passing years, all seen through the eyes of the intellectually challenged but immensely likeable Forrest Gump. The soundtrack is a double album featuring 31 classic pop tunes plus a suite from Alan Silvestri's rich orchestral music, represented more completely on the companion score album. Opening with Elvis Presley's "Hound Dog", this is a fine anthology of three decades of American music, taking in everything from Joan Baez's "Blowin' In The Wind" to Aretha Franklin's "Respect", The Mammas and The Papas' "California Dreamin'" and Simon & Garfunkel's "Mrs. Robinson". Here also is Scott McKenzie with "San Francisco", plus Jefferson Airplane, the Supremes, Lynyrd Skynrd and many more. Like American Graffiti (1973), this is one of the great pop soundtracks, happily at home in just about any music collection. --Gary S. Dalkin

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with